Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gary Numan Best of
Premier Hits: The Best of Gary Numan

If all your Numan stuff is languishing on vinyl & your player is kaput... buy this cd & enjoy.... great driving tunes!
Published on 14 Sept. 2010 by Doug Griffiths

versus
34 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says
To be honest, I'm not a huge Gary Numan fan, I like the classics that everyone likes, and I bought this cd because after hearing so many people sampling Gary's music, I thought I should buy the original.
Gary Numan (I remember first time around) was alone in his musical direction, he and his band, produced some classic electronica, his music has stood the test of...
Published on 4 Jan. 2004 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English version of Kraftwerk, 29 May 2011
By 
Richard Search (LUTON U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rated in the 80'S As U.K.'s best...I compare them to Kraftwerk (German fame) played this CD to death since i got it 10 days ago. Rate this album 100%...buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Gary Numan, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This CD was well worth the investment. I didn't posses any Numan but quessed if I liked Ultravox this would be in similar vein. I wasn't disapointed. The tracts took me on a nostalgic trip back to the 80's. All the track are good and I love the electronic tones to it. Also recommend this to any new folks to this genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Same again, sir?, 10 April 2002
The star rating is not a comment on the music as such, but just that there are SO MANY similar Numan compilations around. This treads over the same old ground yet again, and you don't get a sense of the magic that made us want to become Numanoids in the 80's from this track line up. If you are new to Numan, or want to know what the fuss was about, then the best thing to do is buy a double CD called "Living Ornaments '81". This is a recent re-issue of Gary's farewell concert in 1981 (it wasn't released as an album at the time but there was a box set called Living Ornaments that focussed on his 2 earlier tours of 79 and 80.) It is a compilation of his best hits, as played live. Bags of atmosphere, well recorded and packaged - far more so than the above recording, which I'm afraid is just dreary and reaks of cheapo cash-in opportunity. Sorry and all that...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classic Numan, a must-have for any collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Numans best songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I didn't realise there was such a body of work to choose from, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I heard the song "Cars" whilst doing my weekly supermarket shop and just had to have it.
There are two versions on this collection.
Unless you are a very keen fan you will probably only recognise about half a dozen tunes.
The rest I woiuld describe as "the best bits from his LP's"
One of my particular favourites is "Music for Chameleons" - check out the fretless bass playing !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 18 Aug. 2012
By 
J. Howarth "moonstars" (sunderland united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some of the best songs Gary numan wrote and sang are on this CD.
BRILLIANT!!!
Although many years have past this cd still sounds fresh and new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Listen and learn..., 5 July 2009
By 
This is good stuff, some truly memorable tracks - but I liked him first time around.

Warriors is one of the great under-rated tracks. It has a mood to it all of it's own. Gary was the best at what he did. How many albums from the 80s are truly unique??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 16 Nov. 2011
I was looking for a Cd with his most popular songs as I am going to see Gary Numan in concert. This CD was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Hits
Premier Hits by Gary Numan / Tubeway Army
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews