Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seller was so nice
I got this product with some trepidation as so many people complained about the back light. But at the same time, I saw so many bikers with these exact lights that worked fine. So I bit the bullet and bought these lights just around October when things started to get dark.

And immediately I found that the front light worked fine, but the back light didn't turn...
Published 9 months ago by Cursico Sleath

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the Best Lights for the price.
I bought these as they `looked` like good lights for my bike, seemed to be good quality and a good size.

Well, all I can say is do not be fooled by a picture. I recieved these in a relatievly cheap looking package. Not the best start but I had to give them a chance.

After opening them up and checking them out they were much smaller than anticipated...
Published 24 days ago by BossmanTech


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 510 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars good price, 19 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport DirectTM Bicycle Bike 0.5W MegaBeamTM LED Light Set 3 Diode LED Front Lamp & 3 Diode Rear CE Approved (Misc.)
nice product for price least than £10.
better than most off products at this price
range..with batteries good alround product
as brackets bit more sturdy than cheaper ones..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality easy to attach to bike, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport DirectTM Bicycle Bike 0.5W MegaBeamTM LED Light Set 3 Diode LED Front Lamp & 3 Diode Rear CE Approved (Misc.)
Good quality easy to attach to bike. The attach a detach mechanism is good never come off accidentally. One problem is on the front light it can sometime be difficult to turn on or off as the button doesn't work as well after getting wet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay., 30 Oct 2014
This review is from: Sport DirectTM Bicycle Bike 0.5W MegaBeamTM LED Light Set 3 Diode LED Front Lamp & 3 Diode Rear CE Approved (Misc.)
Reasonable quality for the price, Front light great, although rear light housing was faulty (light turned on with slightest touch). luckily I swapped parts with my old one and works fine now. Would have returned if not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sent them straight back, they are useless, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport DirectTM Bicycle Bike 0.5W MegaBeamTM LED Light Set 3 Diode LED Front Lamp & 3 Diode Rear CE Approved (Misc.)
Sent them straight back, they are useless - so dim. I have other cheaper lights that are much better, I was hoping to improve but not with these, I would not feel safe on any road with these lights on my bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BIKE LIGHTS FOR YOUR BIKE, 4 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport DirectTM Bicycle Bike 0.5W MegaBeamTM LED Light Set 3 Diode LED Front Lamp & 3 Diode Rear CE Approved (Misc.)
nice little lights a bit fiddly to put together but after that they were not too bad just had to find how to put the
batteries in the great I would recomend them even though the price is a bit high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Plastic brackets are easily broken!, 15 Oct 2014
By 
John (York, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport DirectTM Bicycle Bike 0.5W MegaBeamTM LED Light Set 3 Diode LED Front Lamp & 3 Diode Rear CE Approved (Misc.)
Very inexpensive and they work ok, but the plastic brackets are not that sturdy. Mine broke within 7 days of use. I would recommend paying more and getting something that will last more than a few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good lights, nice and bright, 1 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport DirectTM Bicycle Bike 0.5W MegaBeamTM LED Light Set 3 Diode LED Front Lamp & 3 Diode Rear CE Approved (Misc.)
Good lights, nice and bright, variety of settings. Could have just done with a bit more of the padding on the back light, (although was able to improvise with a rubber band).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very satisfied customer, 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport DirectTM Bicycle Bike 0.5W MegaBeamTM LED Light Set 3 Diode LED Front Lamp & 3 Diode Rear CE Approved (Misc.)
this was the best lamp set I have ever bought its easy to fit and lights up the road ahead it came in good time fantastic there is no other word for it thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Only down side is that you can't recharge the batteries - but still great value product, 19 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport DirectTM Bicycle Bike 0.5W MegaBeamTM LED Light Set 3 Diode LED Front Lamp & 3 Diode Rear CE Approved (Misc.)
Really bright and fit well onto the bicycle.

Only down side is that you can't recharge the batteries - but still great value product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OBSERVANCE., 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport DirectTM Bicycle Bike 0.5W MegaBeamTM LED Light Set 3 Diode LED Front Lamp & 3 Diode Rear CE Approved (Misc.)
Great lights - bright, but the rear red light tends to pull out when you try to make the light work in the dark as it moves in the fixture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 510 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews