Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright Lights for Dark Nights
Having used these set of lights on roads at night, some of which aren't lit, I can say that these lights do what they're supposed to do. I recommend you also wear a hi-vis vest, just in case the batteries run out, but thankfully this hasn't happened to me, and I always carry spares. The battery life when the lights are on the constant setting is pretty good, and roughly...
Published 24 months ago by Chris Moran

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!
I previously had Cateye lights so as these needed renewing I thought I would give the cheaper versions a go....I doubt very much these will last the 15yrs that the Cateye ones have as they are already playing up.The red one is fine but the front one is already a bit hit and miss,it works one day and the next day won't come on and has to be fiddled with until it works.It...
Published 19 months ago by barbarabarber


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but bracket only suitable for some handlebars, 16 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Direct Mega Bright Twin LED Bike Lights (Sports)
Lights work well but the bracket is too small for the centre of my handlebars (I have a Giant Escape 2013 version). Other than that, very easy to fit. Packaging says you need to twist the light anti-clockwise to insert batteries but actually you just pull the light off (not twist it). Been riding in the rain and they seem waterproof. Easy to operate from seated position. 3 stars only due to small bracket size (otherwise would have been 4 stars).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reall good value, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Direct Mega Bright Twin LED Bike Lights (Sports)
Excellent value and appear to give excellent warning of presense on road. Front light will not give much general illumination and not expected on this design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 8 April 2013
By 
Mrs. G. Kelly (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Direct Mega Bright Twin LED Bike Lights (Sports)
These lights were ok but not great, the opening and closing was very difficult to put batteries in and quite flimsy. They were not a lot of money, hence the qaulity is not good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great lights for the prince, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Luke J. S. Wolfries "Lwolfries" (England, North London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Direct Mega Bright Twin LED Bike Lights (Sports)
These lights are quite bright when cycling through late at night and with 3 different settings it's quite a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the money, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Direct Mega Bright Twin LED Bike Lights (Sports)
These were really good price and easy to fit. Very bright light but one did stop working after a few hours, due to a loose connection. Saw some in a local shop for same price and they work perfect so think it was just bad luck. Arrived quick and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sport Direct Mega Bright LED lights, 21 Mar 2013
This review is from: Sport Direct Mega Bright Twin LED Bike Lights (Sports)
Mega Bright lights are still Mega Bright with same batteries used twice a day and good due to dark terrain cycled
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 27 Feb 2013
By 
G. Jackson (Stockport, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Direct Mega Bright Twin LED Bike Lights (Sports)
Good lights for the price. I've not had them long so can't comment on battery life but the ability to have them flashing the 3 LEDs in turn rather than them being on all the time should help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product for a brilliant price, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Direct Mega Bright Twin LED Bike Lights (Sports)
I only ride in the daylight, but wanted some flashing lights to help make me more visible. These are perfect for that. The rear in particular is visible from a good distance. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good lights!, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Direct Mega Bright Twin LED Bike Lights (Sports)
Does the job nicely, easy to fix on , easy to use and very bright , no problems attall , well worth the price, and half the price or less than you would pay at a bicycle shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good!, 12 Feb 2013
By 
P. Bruno - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sport Direct Mega Bright Twin LED Bike Lights (Sports)
they work properly, easy to assemble and with the batteries included. There are 3 kind of lighting so them are very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sport Direct Mega Bright Twin LED Bike Lights
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews