Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top notch
I deliberated some time before choosing this model -its a really good quality product, strong, well made and looks very smart. Assembled in five minutes, I like the large wooden knobs, they hold coats securely, and the entire stand is quite compact and unobtrusive.
Published on 2 April 2010 by P. W. Sheppard

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice design but you get what you pay for!
This stand is nicely designed but obviously for the price you don't expect top grade construction. Adequate for my family's daily coats. Base needs tightened occasionally to stop it toppling over. Otherwise fine, suits us for now
By the way, it was never worth the 'original' rrp of £84!!
Published 16 months ago by Dr Croc


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top notch, 2 April 2010
By 
P. W. Sheppard "wellyboots" (matlock, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alba Festival Hat and Coat Stand Tubular Steel with Umbrella Holder and 5 Pegs Ref PMFEST (Kitchen & Home)
I deliberated some time before choosing this model -its a really good quality product, strong, well made and looks very smart. Assembled in five minutes, I like the large wooden knobs, they hold coats securely, and the entire stand is quite compact and unobtrusive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking for a modern yet practical coat stand, 25 May 2009
By 
Mr. M. S. Vaughan "mighty_mad_mat" (Swansea, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This coat stand is easy to assemble and looks good in either a wood or in a light environment. Its well worth having in a modern office or in the home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive and quite stylish., 9 Aug. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This coat stand doesn't cost the earth and looks easily as good as some of the "designer" ones that you'd pay £100+ for. I am more than happy with mine - it looks great in the hallway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alba Festival stand is just amazing, perfect for my new modern flat, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alba Festival Hat and Coat Stand Tubular Steel with Umbrella Holder and 5 Pegs Ref PMFEST (Kitchen & Home)
I have been looking for so long. Alba Festival stand is just amazing, perfect for my new modern flat, it's stable and easy to assembly .I really recommend it. I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice design but you get what you pay for!, 22 Jan. 2014
By 
Dr Croc (Belfast, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alba Festival Hat and Coat Stand Tubular Steel with Umbrella Holder and 5 Pegs Ref PMFEST (Kitchen & Home)
This stand is nicely designed but obviously for the price you don't expect top grade construction. Adequate for my family's daily coats. Base needs tightened occasionally to stop it toppling over. Otherwise fine, suits us for now
By the way, it was never worth the 'original' rrp of £84!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No real complaints, but a real bargain!, 15 Dec. 2010
By 
Slurms McKenzie (The middle of England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alba Festival Hat and Coat Stand Tubular Steel with Umbrella Holder and 5 Pegs Ref PMFEST (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to assemble, decent price, and seems robust; no balance problems either (as one reviewer experienced). My only slightly negative observation is that the top of the "spikes" - I believe they are calling them pegs - are quite big and none of mine or my wife`s jackets sit as well as they would over a hook...but generally this is a good looking and pleasant addition to the hall furniture. I`d run out of places to look for a decent hook-rail/rack, so if you`ve got sufficient space this is a very good alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Stand, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alba Festival Hat and Coat Stand Tubular Steel with Umbrella Holder and 5 Pegs Ref PMFEST (Kitchen & Home)
We liked the look of this stand and after looking at reviews for this and others we took the plunge. Arrived next day at stated time and was assembled by me (female) with ease and no problems. Stand is sturdy and we like the wooden 'pegs'. No good if you like using the loops in your coats or coat hangers to hang but we like it. The umbrella stand is a nice extra, we probably won't use that aspect but guests might. Over all a good item at a reasonable price, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alba Festival Hat and Coat Stand Tubular Steel with Umbrella Holder and 5 Pegs Ref PMFEST (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice and elegant. I was worried about the stability but it's very stable and easy to build. Very recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alba Festival Hat and Coat Stand, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alba Festival Hat and Coat Stand Tubular Steel with Umbrella Holder and 5 Pegs Ref PMFEST (Kitchen & Home)
Love it. very handy in a corridor rain jackets,holds even my winter feather jackets Easy to put together. Quite stable compare to the others i've seen before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this coat stand, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alba Festival Hat and Coat Stand Tubular Steel with Umbrella Holder and 5 Pegs Ref PMFEST (Kitchen & Home)
Love this coat stand. I have just put it together and it looks great in the corner of my room. Delivery good too with tracking its whereabouts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews