Customer Reviews


604 Reviews
5 star:
 (277)
4 star:
 (94)
3 star:
 (59)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (141)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


125 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic price, product and quality!!!
I purchased this VGA cable with a bit skepticism. I had read pretty much all the other reviews (consisted of good, bad and neutral!) and at the price it was I thought naturally there might be a few issues with it. HOWEVER, I have used the cable to connect my laptop to my Samsung 32inch LCD TV and can say I have had NO PROBLEMS whatsoever. I haven't encountered any...
Published on 3 Mar 2010 by ZKC

versus
29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This item done exactly what I wanted.
This item done exactly what I wanted done the job (connect pc to t.v), thank you for the delivery. No hassle
Published on 7 Mar 2009 by Nicola Martin


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

125 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic price, product and quality!!!, 3 Mar 2010
By 
ZKC (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VGA Monitor Replacement SVGA M-M 15 pin Cable Black 1.8m (Electronics)
I purchased this VGA cable with a bit skepticism. I had read pretty much all the other reviews (consisted of good, bad and neutral!) and at the price it was I thought naturally there might be a few issues with it. HOWEVER, I have used the cable to connect my laptop to my Samsung 32inch LCD TV and can say I have had NO PROBLEMS whatsoever. I haven't encountered any ghosting or poor quality image (which I was worried about reading some of the reviews). The item was delivered promptly and was well packaged too.

Overall, great product (in both quality and price). If you are looking for a top quality VGA cable at a great bargain price then I highly recommend this!!!

Hope I've helped. Thanks for reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a cable, 22 April 2010
By 
A. Webb (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VGA Monitor Replacement SVGA M-M 15 pin Cable Black 1.8m (Electronics)
Awful for grating carrots. Great for connecting a vga monitor or tv. It works. You plug it in and the electronic zappy stuff runs from one end to the other. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 27 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VGA Monitor Replacement SVGA M-M 15 pin Cable Black 1.8m (Electronics)
Was half expecting a rather low quality cable at this price but was surprised to find the cable is well constructed and has a suppressor moulded at each end.

Laptop output displayed with precision on a 50" plasma at 1024x768 which is the highest resolution of the laptop. No ghosting or blurriness at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 Jun 2009
By 
Matthew Havil (Bedford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VGA Monitor Replacement SVGA M-M 15 pin Cable Black 1.8m (Electronics)
Does exactly what it says it does. Just plug it in and go. Delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent product, at a bargin price., 9 May 2012
By 
Mr. L. Rose "MLR" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VGA Monitor Replacement SVGA M-M 15 pin Cable Black 1.8m (Electronics)
At first I was unsure if I was going to get this cable, due to the 2 people claiming ghost imaging/blur. After reading the other viewers feedback, I decided to take the chance as it was hardly a waste of money.

The cable arrived very quickly, and was very well packaged. Great communication from the seller too.

I unpackaged the cable, chucked my old monitor away.
and plugged the cable into the pc and my tv, and simple as that it worked. Nothing else was needed.

However please buyers be aware, you will need to purchase a audio cable, as this is only VGA TO VGA.
(Which is what I already knew)

But am very happy with this overall.

This guy is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VGA Monitor Replacement SVGA M-M 15 pin Cable Black 1.8m (Electronics)
I have a Dell inspiron and Sony Bravia tele. I just connected both ends and it was all there, not pressing any complicated commands or using function key like on projector. Works fantastic. Only satback is no sound. But got another spare cable for it so works fine on my tele.

Will give 10 on 10 for this product and at this price its worth buying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This item done exactly what I wanted., 7 Mar 2009
By 
Nicola Martin "nicky" (kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VGA Monitor Replacement SVGA M-M 15 pin Cable Black 1.8m (Electronics)
This item done exactly what I wanted done the job (connect pc to t.v), thank you for the delivery. No hassle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watching tv from laptop, 17 April 2011
This review is from: VGA Monitor Replacement SVGA M-M 15 pin Cable Black 1.8m (Electronics)
i wanted to watch films from my laptop on my tv i new it cud be done but didnt have a clue what i needed. i read all other peoples comments on it and plunged for the vga monitor replacement svga m-m 15 pin cable. i was so pleased it works the only thing is there is no sound coming through to tv so i watch tv with the sound coming from lap top can anyone help with this. sandy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality, 25 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VGA Monitor Replacement SVGA M-M 15 pin Cable Black 1.8m (Electronics)
Does its job but very badly. The image on my screen flickers. Replaced it with another cable and it worked perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blurred, Ghosted Picture, 15 May 2010
By 
This review is from: VGA Monitor Replacement SVGA M-M 15 pin Cable Black 1.8m (Electronics)
this cable gave me a blurry screen that was just different enough to give you a very nasty headache over time. It was definitely the cable's fault as I checked with two other cables and they gave a clear view. Although this is cheap, it's not worth the pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews