Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad and supposedly environmentally friendly
Works pretty well to get rid of that stubborn black crap that gathers on the bike parts. Supposedly it is biodegradable and ok for the environment so I don't have to feel guilty about washing it all off into the drain!
Not quite powerful enough to make the cycle chain shiny though.
Published on 21 Nov 2009 by H. W.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
Like all Muc-off products this works well and does what it's supposed to. But I think it's a bit expensive compared to Muc-off cleaner. It certainly doesn't go far when used. I was slightly disappointed, having used the cleaner for years and finding it very cost effective. I'll use meths and a clean piece of rag in future.
Published 3 months ago by Silver


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad and supposedly environmentally friendly, 21 Nov 2009
By 
H. W. "THW" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works pretty well to get rid of that stubborn black crap that gathers on the bike parts. Supposedly it is biodegradable and ok for the environment so I don't have to feel guilty about washing it all off into the drain!
Not quite powerful enough to make the cycle chain shiny though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite Impressed, 25 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Bio Degreaser, 500 ml (Automotive)
I purchased this degreaser as im just so lazy to clean my motorcycle I was looking for something to almost clean it for me....well at least with as little effort as poss.

Well this stuff really works!

I sprayed it on in small ammounts and then just had to agitate it a little, once wet, and off came the grease! The chain lube, i had been scrubbing at, almost just washed off the rear wheel and other bits that it had flicked off on to with just a little srcub, and we all know how much of a pain that is once stuck on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars muc-off degreaser, 10 Nov 2010
This review is from: Muc-Off Bio Degreaser, 500 ml (Automotive)
Works very well on Bike chain grease, however only lasted for 3 washes but it was good value for money and i would purchase this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Bio Degreaser, 500 ml (Automotive)
Like all Muc-off products this works well and does what it's supposed to. But I think it's a bit expensive compared to Muc-off cleaner. It certainly doesn't go far when used. I was slightly disappointed, having used the cleaner for years and finding it very cost effective. I'll use meths and a clean piece of rag in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh yeah!, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Bio Degreaser, 500 ml (Automotive)
i think this stuff is magic, it works a treat, grease/grime/anything that sticks to your cassette just comes right off. I cycle a fair amount (150+ miles a week) and regularly clean my bike and have stopped looking for any other products as this one is terrific. Buy it you wont be disappointed at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but doesnt last long, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Bio Degreaser, 500 ml (Automotive)
If you want to properly degrease your chains and cassettes, then lube them up after, this is a great product and does what it says

Its a decent size bottle but doesnt last very long, id say i could degrease my cassettes and chains about 3 times over and this bottle willl be finished
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really works, 19 Jun 2014
By 
N. Davidson (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Bio Degreaser, 500 ml (Automotive)
I was a bit dubious that this would work as well as the solvent type cleaners. If anything it actually works better. About a 1/4 of the can on my front and rear gears, scrub with an old toothbrush, leave for 5 main and rinse off. The gears and chain look like new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Bio Degreaser, 500 ml (Automotive)
Chain set looks brand new!!! Used this on my mountain bike and the whole thing looks brand new again. Really does get rid of all the grease and dirt. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Muc-Off Degreaser (500ml), 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Bio Degreaser, 500 ml (Automotive)
Cuts through grime,lubricant and any gunk that happens to be on the drive chain and cassette.Leaves them looking like new.A must have product.Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Bio Degreaser, 500 ml (Automotive)
Bought for some Motorcycle maintainence and it cleans up my sprocket very nicely. It cleaned up the chain very quickly also washes away nicely. Very good product from Muc-Off once again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Muc-Off Bio Degreaser, 500 ml
6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews