Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars328
3.9 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:£2.00+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2012
Cheap price and a cheap quality, one of the converters snapped on the first use. Didn't try others but definitely sure will have the same problem!
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2010
3/8" female to 1/4" male bit sheared on first use under only 20Nm torque. Quality seems poor.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The quarter inch adapter snapped on first use. Poor quality steel. Spend a bit more and look for chrome vanadium steel.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
First time I used one and applied a little torque it sheared and is now stuck in one of my expensive extension bars. Buy quality converters, it's not worth the risk.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
1/2 in to 3/8 broke on 1st use.
very poor quality dont bother just pay the extra for a decent set that will do the job.
very dissapointed
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
At the price I wasn't expecting too much, but I only had it (3/8 to 1/2) out of the packet for 5 minutes (probably less) before it sheared off. I hadn't even started to put on much pressure, so to avoid any nasty scraped knuckles in the future, I threw the others in the bin. I'm not sure what these are made of (toffee, perhaps?), but are certainly not "Heavy Duty", as stated on the packaging. Unless you are undoing nuts that are little more than finger tight, avoid these cheap, but also very nasty adaptors.
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Very weak will snap doing the smallest of jobs cheap but poor
Quality . Will be looking for a better quality set .
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Buy a branded version, but not these, when it arrived the socket retaining balls were rattling around inside the package.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Yes it's cheap, but even cheap products should have a minimum build spec. I was using the 1/2 inch to 3/8ths inch adaptor which just sheared off with not much effort at all, but managed to get the nut off using my standard 3/8ths ratchet in the end despite it being stiff.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Cheap price, cheap performance. 1/2 to 3/8 adaptor broke first time using my breaker bar to loosen off a stuck wishbone bolt. Learned from my mistake and bought a better quality one.
review image
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)