Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Treat yourself...
I saw this in the cinema first and as with any movie there are definite do's and don't's.

Don't expect a ten million pound blockbuster with special effects to go with it - there are other comments here about the budget. I've no idea what the film cost to make but clearly it wasn't made on a Hollywood style budget.

And don't expect entirely passive...
Published on 17 Oct 2009 by Mary Contrary

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time!
Tu£sday is billed as a fast-moving, London-set heist story in which nothing is what is seems. However, it is actually incredibly slow moving, incredibly obvious and not at all funny. It was so bad, it was actually quite tortuous to watch. It was only by virtue of the very short running tine that I watch the film until the end. I was looking forward to a good British film...
Published on 13 July 2009 by R. Howes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Treat yourself..., 17 Oct 2009
This review is from: Tuesday [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this in the cinema first and as with any movie there are definite do's and don't's.

Don't expect a ten million pound blockbuster with special effects to go with it - there are other comments here about the budget. I've no idea what the film cost to make but clearly it wasn't made on a Hollywood style budget.

And don't expect entirely passive entertainment - script and plot make you work a bit for your money, you've got to keep up, the devil is in following the detail.

Do expect lots of fun, good lines, script twists, a few laughs, great cast with really good performances and a well crafted movie. It's engaging from beginning to end and well worth the watch. Got any more like this back there?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 4 Mar 2009
By 
norfolklass (norfolk, england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tuesday [DVD] (DVD)
Purchased this DVD as I am a huge Life on Mars fan and also a huge fan of Kevin McNally.
Was quite surprised how much I enjoyed it.
Very low budget. The film does not take itself too seriously but has enough twists and turns to keep you interested right to the end and doesn't make the mistake that a lot of films do these days of thinking 'the longer the film the better'.
No, keep your audience wanting more; not wishing it would finish !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small movie but great fun, 28 Feb 2009
By 
W. Lodzinski "Vladski" (LA & London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tuesday [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this when it came out in the cinema. Its obviously a small, low budget film, but its great fun with an amazing cast of some really big names.

the acting is strong and I through it was a really fun, if slight, romp. Old school fun British movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 3 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Tuesday [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this at the cinema and it's a good fun short film. The budget was clearly more in line with an independent short than a feature film so fair play for getting it made at all. Some great talent on show and Linal Haft (The Duke's henchman in Moulin Rouge) who plays William is outstanding. Nice to see a new British filmmaker on the block too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time!, 13 July 2009
By 
R. Howes (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tuesday [DVD] (DVD)
Tu£sday is billed as a fast-moving, London-set heist story in which nothing is what is seems. However, it is actually incredibly slow moving, incredibly obvious and not at all funny. It was so bad, it was actually quite tortuous to watch. It was only by virtue of the very short running tine that I watch the film until the end. I was looking forward to a good British film with some great actors; particularly having been a fan of Life On Mars; but I would rather have watched paint dry! Don't waste your time, watch something else instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good watch, 24 Feb 2009
This review is from: Tuesday [DVD] (DVD)
just got this today and gave it a watch and have to say was really pleased. It's well worth a watch. A good story and well told. Good performances too. A good british caper movie. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bank Robbery goes wrong, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuesday [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent viewing lots of twists and turns in the plot to keep you guessing. A real twist in the tale. Superb acting form John Simm and the gorgeous Phillip Glenister. Would love to see a follow up on the cowboy bank robbers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 12 Mar 2011
This review is from: Tuesday [DVD] (DVD)
Fun Film, great cast!
i watched this a while ago and looked it up - at this price thought it was well worth the buy
great film which doeswnt take itself too seriously, obviously hasnt got a great budget and its very short but i think if it was any longer it wouldnt be as good!
deffinatly worth it but dont expect it to be a high end big budget explosive thriller/drama
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What was the director thinking?, 24 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Tuesday [DVD] (DVD)
As an avid fan of Life on Mars and Ashes to Ashes I thought that this would be well worth viewing. How wrong I was! The actors play their parts well, but overall the film is a mess. There isn't a coherent story line, and it is so muddled that it is difficult to sustain interest. I would imagine that the director Sacha Bennett, who also wrote the screenplay, thought he had a sure-fire success on his hands - Philip Glenister and John Simm playing bad guys instead of cops,with a story inspired by the likes of Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, but he manages to make a complete hash of it. Unless you really, really like the two stars of the film, give this one a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monday or Tuesday?, 10 Sep 2010
By 
S. A. Bollongino "Bookaholic" (Berlin, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuesday [DVD] (DVD)
This is such a good film! In my family we decided the action on Monday was very interesting and worth watching carefully especially as the end of the film was rather a cliche and definitely not to be taken as read?

The story will leave you guessing "who really done it?" but it's a fun film, to be taken with a very large pinch of salt and it sparked off a good discussion here until we had worked out the plot which was very ingenious indeed. Well, we thought so!

Just sit back and enjoy a fine first film with a superb cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tuesday [DVD]
Tuesday [DVD] by Sacha Bennett (DVD - 2009)
£12.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews