Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot On!
Bought as a leaving gift for someone at work (so much better and more personal for everyone to sign instead of a card). Sold through Amazon by another company who were fast and efficient- this brown journal was out of stock when I tried to buy it however I receieved a prompt email from the company itself advising me of this and offering me 2 other journals I may be...
Published on 5 Jun 2009 by Ms. L. V. Campbell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Allergies!
Great quality and love the fact it is handmade but I have Urticaria and it set it off after touching it for only a few minutes. With this in mind please think before you buy as it may happen to you. However overall its a lovely product and would have been very happy if this hadn't have happened
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot On!, 5 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Indra Brown Handmade Leather Journal , 100% Cotton Pages, Free Cotton Gift Bag (9cm x 13cm) (Office Product)
Bought as a leaving gift for someone at work (so much better and more personal for everyone to sign instead of a card). Sold through Amazon by another company who were fast and efficient- this brown journal was out of stock when I tried to buy it however I receieved a prompt email from the company itself advising me of this and offering me 2 other journals I may be interested in. Ended up picking this journal in black and I was not dissapointed.

It arrived smelling of real leather but the cotton pages smelt a little funny, however that went away after it was out of the plastic packaging for a couple of days. Love the tie around the journal that keeps it closed- so simple but such a nice touch. The book itself is hard to write in until the spine bends and softens.

All in all a lovely gift to yourself or someone else who may be keen on writing (or leaving a company. I would recommend purchasing fountain pens to go with this product as they are perfect for cotton pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tip of the day: use a ruler, 4 Nov 2011
This review is from: Indra Brown Handmade Leather Journal , 100% Cotton Pages, Free Cotton Gift Bag (9cm x 13cm) (Office Product)
The first thing you need to do before buying this item is get a ruler, measure out the 9x13cm. It is not big, all of the people who have stated "smaller than expected" should have done this, as the size was about what I was expecting having used this masterful technique.

I find it easy to write in, it was just what I was after. Also plenty of pages which will mean I don't have to buy another for a long while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamy, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indra Brown Handmade Leather Journal , 100% Cotton Pages, Free Cotton Gift Bag (9cm x 13cm) (Office Product)
I bought this for a friend with dreams who plans to travel the world once she's done saving British wildlife. Beautifully presented, the pages are almost soft to the touch and the whole thing is really rather lovely. Great gift, whether for yourself or someone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little journal, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indra Brown Handmade Leather Journal , 100% Cotton Pages, Free Cotton Gift Bag (9cm x 13cm) (Office Product)
I bought this to have to keep in my bag to use whenever I wanted to remember something from my day (easier than carrying around my actual journal). The leather is great quality and I love the look and feel of the pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Beautiful, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indra Brown Handmade Leather Journal , 100% Cotton Pages, Free Cotton Gift Bag (9cm x 13cm) (Office Product)
I purchased this book because I love handmade books and wanted one of this size to add important, keepsake notes. I would recommend this book to anyone who requires or desires it for the same reason's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New brain, 13 Jan 2012
This review is from: Indra Brown Handmade Leather Journal , 100% Cotton Pages, Free Cotton Gift Bag (9cm x 13cm) (Office Product)
Having a new note book is like having a whole new brain that remembers stuff for you.
Admittedly its a little bit poncey but the straps good for keeping a pencil and pen in.
I'm finding it most usefull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Journal, 27 Dec 2012
This review is from: Indra Brown Handmade Leather Journal , 100% Cotton Pages, Free Cotton Gift Bag (9cm x 13cm) (Office Product)
This is such a great journal, it is however a slightly lighter shade of brown from the picture but that is really nothing. The journal its self is really nice the pages give it a good rustic feel and the binding actually does a good job of holding it closed. there is one thing i would critize and thats the pen provided it doesnt write very well on the rough pages you'd be better set with a fountain pen but on its own its a nice pen to use elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Allergies!, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indra Brown Handmade Leather Journal , 100% Cotton Pages, Free Cotton Gift Bag (9cm x 13cm) (Office Product)
Great quality and love the fact it is handmade but I have Urticaria and it set it off after touching it for only a few minutes. With this in mind please think before you buy as it may happen to you. However overall its a lovely product and would have been very happy if this hadn't have happened
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Badly made, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indra Brown Handmade Leather Journal , 100% Cotton Pages, Free Cotton Gift Bag (9cm x 13cm) (Office Product)
Not worth the money at all! I was very disappointed with having to give this as a gift as it looks really cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Underwhelmed, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indra Brown Handmade Leather Journal , 100% Cotton Pages, Free Cotton Gift Bag (9cm x 13cm) (Office Product)
Was expecting a high quality product but the pages were rough and were badly sewn. Also the note book is very small - the dimensions however are listed so there is no fault there from the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews