Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, but beware of the advertising.
First things first: to quote the back of the box, this game "includes a code which allows these songs to be redeemed and played with Rock Band and Rock Band 2 via Playstation Network". I had bought the track pack with exactly this purpose in mind. However, buyer beware: the box where the code was supposed to be was blank, and upon calling EA for support I was informed...
Published on 6 Aug 2010 by Adam M.

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no export code
i bought this so i could export the songs as it clearly says there is an export key however it just has a blank box,

cant help think that they reduced it this much because they knew it ... emailed ea support but no reply yet
Published on 4 Sep 2010 by A. Swain


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, but beware of the advertising., 6 Aug 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3) (Video Game)
First things first: to quote the back of the box, this game "includes a code which allows these songs to be redeemed and played with Rock Band and Rock Band 2 via Playstation Network". I had bought the track pack with exactly this purpose in mind. However, buyer beware: the box where the code was supposed to be was blank, and upon calling EA for support I was informed that in fact only NTSC copies purchased in the US contained a redemption code. Copies sold in other territories (such as the EU) could NOT be redeemed and as such none of these copies would have a code. Thus, I'm afraid if you're wanting to export the songs on the disc for use in one of the other Rock Band games, you're out of luck. (And nil points to EA for failing to indicate this).

However, the game itself is a lot of fun. Contained on the disc are the 18 songs that AC/DC performed live at their famous Donington concert in 1992 (in their live versions). In this respect, the game does exactly what it says on the tin, and you can have a great time singing/strumming/bashing out classics such as "Thunderstruck", "Back In Black" and "You Shook Me All Night Long". I get more enjoyment from playing these live tracks than the studio tracks featured in the regular Rock Band/Guitar Hero series - it feels more like you are actually playing as part of the concert - and I hope that similar live track packs will be released in the future!

My only gripe is that none of the band characters resemble any of the members of the real band, and are simply stock characters from the main series of games. It would seem to make sense to create a virtual AC/DC to play along with, or perhaps incorporate actual concert footage as the backdrop. There also seems to be no option to play the entire setlist from start to finish (one must pick a song at a time). Both of these points are fairly minor - after all, the main point of the game is to play the songs! As far as that goes, you'll have a great time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no export code, 4 Sep 2010
By 
A. Swain (leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3) (Video Game)
i bought this so i could export the songs as it clearly says there is an export key however it just has a blank box,

cant help think that they reduced it this much because they knew it ... emailed ea support but no reply yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ACDC RB, 3 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3) (Video Game)
Happy to have it but it is missing one of their best songs - "It's a Long Way to the Top if You Want to Rock N Roll"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, bad service, 16 Aug 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3) (Video Game)
Got it for a very good price, brand new. But it was a scam, the game came without an export code so I cannot use these tracks with my other rockband games. Gonna request a replacement, but I can't help to think that the company knew about the defect and that's why it was discounted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars IT ONLY SUPPORTS ROCKBAND DRUM KIT!!, 23 Mar 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3) (Video Game)
All the information about this game is deficient everywhere. There is no warning like "this game only supports Rockband 1 drum kit" in features part. But it is the most important info about this game. I'm repeating it just incase; IT ONLY SUPPORTS ROCKBAND DRUM KIT!! If you have GH WT or WoR drum kits you can't play drum in this game.
I looked forward to play that game. Even, i purchased two (one was for a friend) When we inserted DvD and tried to access drum we realised that there was something wrong. I searched on the internet and figure that out that i can't play it with my friend's Guitar Hero Warriors of Rock drum kit or my Guitar Hero World Tour drum set. It's really a shame for a brand such Rockband to trick it's customer like that.
This purchase's amazon part was excellent. They delivered it to me as soon as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best Rockband but one major flaw, 11 Dec 2009
By 
S. Cornes "Ste C" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3) (Video Game)
The AC/DC songs are perfect for this game, loads of Guitar and Drums with really distinctive rhythms and beats (like music should be).

HOWEVER, I wanted to see Angus and the othe band members represented on stage, but you get some weird characters including purple haired girls instead - this is unacceptable, why could they replicate the Beatles and not AC/DC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3) (Video Game)
Very good game as long as you have modern dongles. Good selection of songs and don 't need to unlock them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock On!!!, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3) (Video Game)
Absolutely love this, couldn't wait to get home and get rocking. Ok so the characters aren't true to life but it doesn't stop the pure pleasure of rocking out to 'Back in Black' etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present for son in law, more noise......., 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3) (Video Game)
This is a great item and I would most certainly recommend it to others.
It is worth every penny paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to rock out to., 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3) (Video Game)
Love it all the fav's on it and others too. If you've liked previous guitar heros or rock band you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3)
AC/DC Live: Rockband (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
Used & New from: 6.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews