Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars X-Men: Trilogy?
When I first saw X-Men I was pretty impressed and held off buying the DVD of it because I was aware a sequel would be made. The thing is thou I was always under the impression that X-Men wasn't a trilogy. It's true that the sequel were only made because the first film was a success right?

So if like me your fairly convinced that the box only says 'Trilogy' on...
Published on 17 Sep 2007 by C. A. Meredith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars X Men DVD
The box was in good condition and came through within two weeks a good fast delivery but the second movie was damaged and was constantly skipping parts of the film. This became very annoying and effected the viewing of the film.
Published 9 months ago by Shannon White


‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 18 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X-Men Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
love these films and cant wait for more to be made!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Nov 2014
This review is from: The X-Men Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
brand new and delivered in excellant condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A decent ending to a great film trilogy, 27 Jun 2006
By 
Mr. Garry Brown "Garry" (Norwich,England,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have at the time of writing just been to see this film on the cinema; and think that its a worthy end to what has been a well acted and action packed trilogy with quality special effects. Xmen 3 doesent dissapoint as anyone whos seen the magneto moving the bridge scene will know - amazing! This film has a slightly slower build up than Xmen 1 and 2 but has a lot of story to cover before it can end with an explosive finish - which it does! Storm, magneto charles xavier and all the favourites return but the new film includes lots of new charecters such as the juganaut. If you like the first two you will love this, and even it you havent watch the trilogy you wont regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars X Men 3, 8 Jun 2006
By 
X Men 3 does exactly what it says on the tin. Its your usual run of the mill pop corn thriller or as some would call 'Summer Blockbuster'.

Don't get me wrong I enjoyed it, the effects and action sequences were impressive enough but I don't know...it felt a little rushed.

Like the Director knew he only had 100 minutes to play with and had to cram in as much as he could. I think the film may have took a battering in the editing room. Sometimes pace isn't always the answer and that is the case here.

I felt X Men 2 was a fantastic film and for me the surprise of 2002 as I never really expected much from it. Perhaps the previous hit had raised my expectations a little too high but in truth I was a little disapointed by the end.

Comparing it to the second film and it simply doesn't stand up to be counted but taking it as a stand alone movie and you'll enjoy it all the same.

Good film, second was a lot better but still recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars X-MEN 4 life, 25 May 2009
By 
Dimitrios Giannoudas "Jimmas" (Athens, Gr) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The X-Men Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
I thimk it is the best Marvel transaction from comic book to film. Great cast, all around the clock action, fantastic characters. Must have with X-MEN Origins: Wolverine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X-Men Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Thank you/
regards P.Thatcher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant films - bargain price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X-Men Trilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great film!! Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov 2014
This review is from: The X-Men Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Great item at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 😊, 1 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The X-Men Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant films came early
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The X-Men Trilogy [DVD]
The X-Men Trilogy [DVD] by Brett Ratner (DVD - 2009)
Used & New from: £11.06
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews