Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars294
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2010
its often quite difficult to find differences between things like bicycle lights where they can all be so similar but i think ive found some of the best with this set. they are very powerful, have every lighting setting you could want, use up batteries very slowly, are incredibly easy to slot on and off of your bike and are very lightweight if you are carrying them around in your bag or pocket inbetween rides.
bike lights are essential for any cyclist even if you only ride once a month. the increase in ones safety is immensely valuable so if you can get all this for under £20 then it seems to me to be a no brainer. ive owned and been using my lights for about 6 months now and i genuinely havent found a single thing to complain about and they have already out performed every other set of bike lights ive ever owned (including considerably more expensive ones).
110% recommended!
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2009
I have been using the Raleigh Night Wave set for about 6 months now. Both front and rear are very powerful, you will not be dissappointed in this kit. Very durable too- putting on and back 2-3 times a day... switching on and off a lot daily (especially during winter)... and they still fantastic. 100% recommended. You can get them around 15£, but telling you guys, this worth probably double that much. Really pleased with them all around.
22 comments|64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
Just like quite a few other reviews here, initially I was really impressed with these super bright lights. However after 31 days it rained on my way home and the front light stopped working. It rained a fair amount but it was not even a downpour. The rear light is still fine but the front light is gone as water found its way in.

Because it was over the 30 day Amazon refund policy I can't return the item and there is no link to contact the seller (which is Amazon), which is ironic considering I can contact any other seller of items I've purchased from Amazon. But not Amazon itself when they sell the item!

All in all, great lights if you live somewhere where it never rains. They are very bright. However if it ever rains around where you live, buy something else that is waterproofed.

Also as other reviews here, the light mountings are very poor quality and don't really hold the lights in place when you go over a speed bump or a pothole a little bit faster.

For the same money there are other bike lights that are actually waterproofed.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2009
I bought these as road lights for the short road journey back from the woodlands as I go mountain biking in the dark.They are excellent, they fix securely and are extremely bright.
11 comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2012
Having wasted money on cheap lights in the past I spent a bit more on these. They were fine for a couple of months but after a period of heavy rain the front light stopped working. I opened it up to find water inside. I dried it out thoroughly and checked the batteries but the light still won't work. The rear light is fine. Surely a bike light should be designed to prevent water penetration?
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
I purchased these lights for my touring bike and in the price bracket am more than happy, the rear light is slim and bright, very noticeable. The front light is a little bulky but in the price bracket is more than acceptable.

- The batteries have lasted since purchase (7 months ago) although I don't commute far they are were used very regularly over the winter)

- They have held up on a 21 mile journey during some delightful rain.

- They have stayed on the bike without adjustment.

- Easy enough to clip on/off when desired.

- The front light illuminates the road ahead well enough though for a road bike travelling above 15 MPH a stronger light would probably be desirable.

Not much more I required at this price.
22 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2009
These lights are highly recommended.

The quality of light produced from the LED bulbs is quite intense, ensuring maximum visibility to other road users.
The rear light has a variety of settings, ranging from all five LEDs illuminated at one time, to a variety of 'flahing' options. The front light is either continuous or flash and produces a good cone of light. If there is one very small criticism it is that the top of the front section of the front light is clear; the light showing through it can be a distraction if the unit is affixed to the handlebars. However, this is easily overcome with a strip of duct tape or similar.

Attachment to the cycle is very easy and the quick release facility permits removal of the lights to prevent pilferage. The lights are small and light enough in weight to easily pop into a coat pocket or bag.

All in all a very good buy!
11 comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
ive had these for almost a month now and have been cycling more often during the night thanks to these.

pros
easy to fit on and adjust while cycling
The front LED lights are very bright and are great for use on unlighted streets and country roads. The backs are also great and can be seen from long distances with 5 bright LEDS.
I can also say they are definitely waterproof after cycling through heavy rain for about 3-4 minutes!!!
Also taking them off the bike is easily done using a small catch thing, fairly robust.

cons
Although i have to point out on the back lights catch which allows you to take the lights on and off, that they have to be inserted the right way up otherwise they will fall off! It happened to me in the middle of the road but luckily no-one ran over them!
Also when tightening the rear lights onto the seat post, the screw is made of plastic which means you can only really tighten it properly ONCE, after that the screw-head is bent and morphed out of shape.

Overall a great set of little lights, easy to fit on, does the job well, not so blinding as the expensive ones!
Just watch out for when your rear lights might fall off unexpectidly!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
The lights are quick and easy to fix to the bike and removal for security is slick. The front light is very bright and gives decent forward visibility in the dark. The only quibble was that opening to put in batteries was a little tricky. Too soon to comment on battery life yet.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
I was very satisfied until the _first_ rain. It caused the rear light to stop working, although most of it was under the bike seat (the sides sticking out a tiny bit). That gives me a non functioning bicycle light for 16 pounds, which I think is a horrible deal.
Otherwise the delivery was quick, batteries included and the lights were pretty nice while they worked.
I'll have to look for something different :|
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)