Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chain for a bike
I bought this chain to replace one on my old mountain bike. The chain is a great replacement. It performs well, and it was well greased when it arrived.

The chain was slightly too long for my bike so I had to remove some of the linkers to get it to fit, but it wasn't too much of a problem since I had the right tool. Despite this, the chain was very easy to...
Published on 5 April 2012 by YoungScientist

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible chain
I managed to put up with this chain for about 2 weeks and now have changed it for a shimano hg 40. The reason I have changed is this chain has so many stiff links on it. Would fix one then few links later on chain would have another one, this must of happened at least 20 times. So it was a waste of time and money.
Published 13 months ago by Shaun Aldwin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars good, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote 7 & 8 Speed Bicycle Chain Brown (Misc.)
good quality chain at reasonable price, shifts well in all gears, and i cant fault it in any way. recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its a bike chan, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote 7 & 8 Speed Bicycle Chain Brown (Misc.)
Its a bike chain - what more can one say? works as expected - have had no problems with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars chain, 13 Feb 2013
This review is from: Coyote 7 & 8 Speed Bicycle Chain Brown (Misc.)
the chain was a little tricky to fit it came apart a cbouple of times when I went out on my bike to test it what it was was the link conecter was just little bent so it would not engage had to go to the bike shop get a new link after that it was great just one them things but was quickly sorted out thanks gav.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice chain, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote 7 & 8 Speed Bicycle Chain Brown (Misc.)
haven't found any problems with the chain,price and delivery of this item all first class! not to sure why it says its a coyote chain on the description title when it had kmc written on the chain itself (looks like a kmc z7 from what i can make out) are they the same?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote 7 & 8 Speed Bicycle Chain Brown (Misc.)
This is a relatively low budget chain but it seems to work fine. I tend to cycle a lot on disused railway tracks so chains tend to get a bit gritty from the ash/cinder surface and wear quickly. Overall it seems better to use these cheapish chains and replace them occasionally than to use something more up-marked and spend all my time cleaning them. For road use I would probably spend a bit more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bike chain, 31 July 2012
By 
C. Frost - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote 7 & 8 Speed Bicycle Chain Brown (Misc.)
Great just what was needed and did not have to cut a lot out of it. great all sorted now back on my bike...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great chain for the price!, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote 7 & 8 Speed Bicycle Chain Brown (Misc.)
A great chain for the price I paid. I've been using it with no issues since I put it on and I -honestly- believe you don't have to spend more money for a bike chain as a normal bike user has to change it every 6-7 months time. Get it, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 24 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coyote 7 & 8 Speed Bicycle Chain Brown (Misc.)
I bought this chain as my old one snapped, I thought i might have a bit of a hassle installing it but it was extremely easy to put on. The chain is good quality and comes well oiled so you don't have to oil it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault it!, 22 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Coyote 7 & 8 Speed Bicycle Chain Brown (Misc.)
Bought this to fix my sons mountain bike after the old chain had snapped due to rusting! Easy to fit with a chain-tool, no problems since, been about 3 or 4 months and still working.

Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Coyote 7 & 8 Speed Bicycle Chain Brown
6.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews