Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1st review
I was a little bit nervous buying this as nobody had reviewed, although it appeared to be the same product featured on other websites except cheaper as delivery was free. My main points are that the product was a bit smaller than I expected (smaller than regular scrabble, only 5 counters per turn) and so the price is quite steep but a great idea for a gift if you think...
Published on 2 Oct 2010 by E. Haynes

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No board inside to play the game !
We fancied a game of scrabble and some chocolates as well so opened the product and found no board inside on which to play scrabble. Just the chocolates. Very disappointing.
Published on 17 Jan 2012 by Dan D


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars scrabble chocolate pieces, 13 Feb 2012
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
mmm it was very fine.mmm it looked really good.ah, i think i would buy this product again because it was such good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bit of fun, 15 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
This is a fun item. It has a paper board which is smaller than the standard non edible game and there are fewer pieces, but as a bit of fun this is a good item. I haven't played it yet so can't comment on the quality of the chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun gift, 14 Jan 2012
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
lovely, fun, yummy!a great gift that my mum and step-dad really enjoyed a brilliant xmas present.I can't think of twenty words sorry,but buying this was an excellent idea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars present, 12 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
I have only given 4 stars for this as I bought it for a present so have not "played" it !!
It looked ideal from the box & I am sure that the recipiants ( mother & son) will have enjoyed it over Christmas,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun idea, but horrible chocolate., 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
Great concept, although not quite the same as traditional gameplay. The board has fewer squares and the chocolate pieces are double sided with letters which I found frustrating. The biggest disappointment was the chocolate at the end - definitely not finest Belgian, more cheap and nasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expensive price for Cheap chocolate, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
We were very disappointed with this product. I bought it as a gift and I wish I hadn't! You cannot play a proper game of scrabble with the small handful letters you get and the cheap paper sheet on which to place them. So all you're left with is the cheap chocolate which tasted like dog treats. All in all, disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Novelty value as stocking filler, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
Purchased as a stocking filler for teenage son. Could have been played as a game but didn't last long enough. He tells me the quality of the chocolate was good (and he is fussy about these things!). Good novelty value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble chocolate game., 6 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
Bought this for christmas for the kids for a joke and they loved it.Also bought the monopoly and trivial pursuit chocolate games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate scrabble, 11 Dec 2012
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
Great present or stocking filler. Bought it (and a couple of the other games) last year too and they all went down well. I thought the chocolate was good (much better than in most chocolate novelties) and the game was fun. Ok, it is a one off play but that didn't bother us. I wonder what new games there will be next year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g
£8.08
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews