Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 78 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1st review
I was a little bit nervous buying this as nobody had reviewed, although it appeared to be the same product featured on other websites except cheaper as delivery was free. My main points are that the product was a bit smaller than I expected (smaller than regular scrabble, only 5 counters per turn) and so the price is quite steep but a great idea for a gift if you think...
Published on 2 Oct. 2010 by E. Haynes

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but could do better
A great idea for a gift but not very well executed. The board could be more substantial, and - more importantly - the chocolate better quality. It tastes American, which isn't a compliment!
Published on 30 April 2013 by Min


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 78 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1st review, 2 Oct. 2010
By 
E. Haynes (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
I was a little bit nervous buying this as nobody had reviewed, although it appeared to be the same product featured on other websites except cheaper as delivery was free. My main points are that the product was a bit smaller than I expected (smaller than regular scrabble, only 5 counters per turn) and so the price is quite steep but a great idea for a gift if you think someone would like it. Also not in the description is a chocolate trophy which is included in the game that the winner can eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks fun, 6 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
I ordered these as a Christmas present for a Scrabble lover. The box looks good, like a small version of the real one. As it's a present I haven't tried eating the pieces but it should provide lots of fun on Christmas day.
The item was delivered in a sturdy Amazon card sleeve within two days and is also poly wrapped. On the face of it a good fun Christmas filler.

Update; We have now opened the box. It contains a fold out paper 'board' and foil covered chocolate squares with the letters printed on them. It is not a 'full set'. Haven't been able to bring ourselves to eat the pieces yet.

The person who got it as a present was really thrilled and it created a good laugh.

Further Update; We have now eaten all the pieces. The chocolate is OK and not special and there's not a lot of it. Not sure what we will do with the empty 'Scrabble' box and paper 'board'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but could do better, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
A great idea for a gift but not very well executed. The board could be more substantial, and - more importantly - the chocolate better quality. It tastes American, which isn't a compliment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Novel present, 26 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
I bought this as a Xmas present for a family, made a nice change from their usual box of biscuits as obviously there is a bit of entertainment thrown in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No board inside to play the game !, 17 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
We fancied a game of scrabble and some chocolates as well so opened the product and found no board inside on which to play scrabble. Just the chocolates. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful tasting chocolate!!!, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
I bought this chocolate Scrabble to go with the real game as one of the birthday presents for my fiancé and we had a fun game before excitedly unwrapping the chocolates- and what a disappointment it was! The chocolate, described as "finest Belgian" is rank. It tastes of vegetable oil and paper, some wrappings had oil stains on them as if the chocolates had been stored in high temperature. It was disgusting in taste and I strongly advise you avoid this product. And god forbid you want to buy it as a present for someone - you'll put a big damper on their day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun idea, but horrible chocolate., 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
Great concept, although not quite the same as traditional gameplay. The board has fewer squares and the chocolate pieces are double sided with letters which I found frustrating. The biggest disappointment was the chocolate at the end - definitely not finest Belgian, more cheap and nasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She loved, 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
My daughter gave this to her english teacher who was leaving. She loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Chocolates taste like cardboard, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
The chocolates tasted like cardboard and you can't really play scrabble with the paperboard... Nice idea but more novelty than practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 19 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g (Grocery)
this was bought as a gift and hasnt been given yet, but i have previously given it to someone and they were delighted with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Games for Motion Scrabble with Chocolate Pieces 170 g
Used & New from: £22.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews