Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stress-free
Stress-free as my moggy hates worming tablets with a passion and there is no disguising them - she can sniff them out a mile away. Considered the pill pockets but they were just too expensive to be cost-effective, when added to the cost of the tablets.

These pipettes are a much much better solution, both from my cat's perspective and mine, so easy to...
Published on 7 Mar 2012 by Belle Noir

versus
80 of 83 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THIS PRODUCT ONLY KILLS TAPEWORM
Please bear in mind that this product will only kill tape worm. There are other types of worm - ie roundworm that cats can get - this will not kill them, the only full wormer that is a spot-on is called Profender, but it is only available from vets.

The only full wormer you can buy 'over the counter' is Drontal, which is a tablet.
Published 21 months ago by Mark


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stress-free, 7 Mar 2012
By 
Belle Noir (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit 0.5ml Spot On 4 pipettes (Misc.)
Stress-free as my moggy hates worming tablets with a passion and there is no disguising them - she can sniff them out a mile away. Considered the pill pockets but they were just too expensive to be cost-effective, when added to the cost of the tablets.

These pipettes are a much much better solution, both from my cat's perspective and mine, so easy to administer. Great price compared to the cost of buying an individual pipette from the vet. The most important thing however is that regular dosing is keeping her free from infection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


80 of 83 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THIS PRODUCT ONLY KILLS TAPEWORM, 6 Mar 2013
This review is from: Droncit 0.5ml Spot On 4 pipettes (Misc.)
Please bear in mind that this product will only kill tape worm. There are other types of worm - ie roundworm that cats can get - this will not kill them, the only full wormer that is a spot-on is called Profender, but it is only available from vets.

The only full wormer you can buy 'over the counter' is Drontal, which is a tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 28 Nov 2011
This review is from: Droncit 0.5ml Spot On 4 pipettes (Misc.)
product arrived as stated and description of how many ml's in each tube was important to decide on pricing - would advise giving only one ampule first to test cats reaction - if any - and then follow up 5 days later with second if no adverse symtoms seen - very easy to apply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars droncit spot on, 17 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit 0.5ml Spot On 4 pipettes (Misc.)
i have has so much trouble trying to get my cats to take the tablets so when i come accross these it was a relieve, it is a briliant product and so much easier. i would recomend spot on treatment to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy peazey, 27 April 2012
This review is from: Droncit 0.5ml Spot On 4 pipettes (Misc.)
Excellent, cats didnt even bat an eyelid, easy to use, just pierce and squeeze on, postage excellent, ordered weds arrived thurs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worming, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit 0.5ml Spot On 4 pipettes (Misc.)
These are much better for the cats as they don't get stressed out and nor do I. It always help to keep them free from worms for their health. Although these are not so well known, these are a very good substitute and to me they are better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very easy to administer, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit 0.5ml Spot On 4 pipettes (Misc.)
very easy to administer and I will be buying more, not seen any signs of dead worms yet, but they may have passed them outside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars droncit, 20 July 2012
By 
Susan A. Clay (yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit 0.5ml Spot On 4 pipettes (Misc.)
super service, and helping save money for a treatment that is regulary required for all pet owners, me not so much as my pet has no hair and stays inside. but when he has play dates i like to be secure in the knowledge i have a good quality product that cost me less than from the vets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars droncit spot on, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit 0.5ml Spot On 4 pipettes (Misc.)
to all cat owners this is easy to use does the job and cat does not mind me putting it on her which is brill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easier than persuading your cat to swallow a tablet!, 24 Nov 2014
By 
Silvester (Sheffield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Droncit 0.5ml Spot On 4 pipettes (Misc.)
If you've ever tried worming your cat by tablet, you'll know it can be a little tricky getting your cat to swallow something it doesn't like. This product takes the stress out worming your cat. One spot on the back of the neck of the cat and you're done.

When we started worming our cat, we asked our local vets how often we should be de-worming our cat & he suggested we didn't need to do it as often as every 3 months due to her being an indoor cat. However doing a little research shows just how easy even indoor cats can get worms. As such, we have chosen to be cautious and still do her every 3 months. At this price, why not!

Your indoor cat might come to contact with worms in several ways:

- Fleas -

They are one of the most common carriers of worms. Cat can get worms by eating a flea or if a flea bites him. And of course fleas are often taken indoors by us. We don’t notice it, because it’s not that easy to notice just one flea. But it probably will find your cat once it gets inside.

- Worm eggs -

They are usually taken indoors with our shoes or clothes. Is your cat sniffing around your clothes to check where you’ve been? Most cats do, as they are curious animals. Unfortunately, this is where they may come to contact with worm eggs.

- Other pets -

Do you have any other pet that is allowed both indoors and outdoors? A dog in example? No matter if he’s a friend or an enemy of your cat, they do come to contact, and your cat is highly likely to get worms from your dog.

- Food -

This is not very likely, but if your cat is enjoying raw diet there is a small risk of eating worm eggs together with an addled meat or fish. But, again, possibility is very small, which increases if you do choose sources of ingredients

Good thing to do is to keep your house clean and outdoor shoes and clothes unreachable to your cat. However, it just decreases the risk, not eliminates it, so, worming your indoor cat regularly, might be the only sure thing that your pet is staying parasite free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Droncit 0.5ml Spot On 4 pipettes
£2.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews