Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Thrills and no spills
I've got to admit that I often confuse the work of Queens of the Stoneage and The Eagles of Death Metal; and (to me) that's no bad thing.

'Heart On' seems to have, somehow, made a slide across the musical radar and been 'missed' for some strange and unexplained reason. There's more than enough quality, rockin' tunes, to justify (the now) bargain price-tag...
Published on 20 Sep 2010 by G. Ward

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I hoped
This is a good album with a strong sound but the truly stand out tune for me is "now I'm a fool". As this was the track I had heard played on the radio I was expecting a few more tunes up to this same standard but was a little disappointed by the rest of the album.
Published on 22 Jan 2010 by S. Lockyer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Thrills and no spills, 20 Sep 2010
By 
G. Ward "Sotto Voce" (You are here ->) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Heart On - With bonus tracks (Audio CD)
I've got to admit that I often confuse the work of Queens of the Stoneage and The Eagles of Death Metal; and (to me) that's no bad thing.

'Heart On' seems to have, somehow, made a slide across the musical radar and been 'missed' for some strange and unexplained reason. There's more than enough quality, rockin' tunes, to justify (the now) bargain price-tag.

It's certainly a 'grower' of an album, with a few tracks that'll stand out ('Heart On' and 'Cheap Thrills' for radio time here), but the real value, the depth of the work, is to be appreciated by listenin' to this from start through, 'sonic', finish.

It's clever, sharp, guitar-led rock music, with plenty of twists. I'll be keeping this, right next to my 'QOTSA' - 'Rated R'. \m/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars christmas gift that was well appeciated, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heart On - With bonus tracks (Audio CD)
bought this for my other half as a christmas gift. The album covers many artists. Its a great listen of you like this kind of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EoDM rock!, 1 Mar 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Zeewolde, The Netherldands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heart On - With bonus tracks (Audio CD)
Great cd, I just love the band and finally decided to buy all their cd's .
Definately worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Guitar Based Rock, 4 Mar 2009
By 
R. Turner "RogerT" (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Heart On - With bonus tracks (Audio CD)
I had never heard of this band before I bought this album following a recommendation. It more than lived up to expectations and is reminiscent in parts of The Rolling Stones, INXS and Primal Scream. I will certainly be looking out for their other albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars groovy witha capital GROOVE, 4 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Heart On - With bonus tracks (Audio CD)
Fantastic... eagls of deathg metal rock... not as good as death by sexy but a DEFINITELY a cd you should own...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I hoped, 22 Jan 2010
By 
S. Lockyer (lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heart On - With bonus tracks (Audio CD)
This is a good album with a strong sound but the truly stand out tune for me is "now I'm a fool". As this was the track I had heard played on the radio I was expecting a few more tunes up to this same standard but was a little disappointed by the rest of the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heart On - With bonus tracks
Heart On - With bonus tracks by Eagles of Death Metal (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews