Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For when baby gets bigger
We moved up to these from the 150ml bottle. Would have given these 5 stars if it wasn't for the lids.

Some comments:

1) You may be used to a single lid on the smaller bottles. These ones are different in that they are two piece lids. The idea being that you can use the Medela Medium Flow Silicone Teats with these. However, if like us, you use the...
Published 11 months ago by PT

versus
29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper options available
These are fine but very expensive for what they are, and I realised after buying them that boots own brand bottles (and some others too) are actually perfectly compatible with the medela pumps, so if you're just after these because you're expressing more than 150ml and need a bigger bottle, save yourself a fortune and get a couple of the boots ones intead - they only cost...
Published on 6 July 2012 by Nick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper options available, 6 July 2012
By 
Nick (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Medela 250 ml BPA-Free Breastmilk Bottles (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
These are fine but very expensive for what they are, and I realised after buying them that boots own brand bottles (and some others too) are actually perfectly compatible with the medela pumps, so if you're just after these because you're expressing more than 150ml and need a bigger bottle, save yourself a fortune and get a couple of the boots ones intead - they only cost a pound each and are bpa free too, and you can buy a whole stack of them for the price of these medela ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For when baby gets bigger, 14 Oct 2013
By 
PT - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medela 250 ml BPA-Free Breastmilk Bottles (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
We moved up to these from the 150ml bottle. Would have given these 5 stars if it wasn't for the lids.

Some comments:

1) You may be used to a single lid on the smaller bottles. These ones are different in that they are two piece lids. The idea being that you can use the Medela Medium Flow Silicone Teats with these. However, if like us, you use the Medela Calma teat then this is redundant and it just makes it a little more fiddly.

2) This just about fits into our steam steriliser Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Electric Steriliser Kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, 21 Feb 2013
This review is from: Medela 250 ml BPA-Free Breastmilk Bottles (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Although these bottles are good quality, I have found that the Boots own brand standard neck feeding bottles fit my medela swing and pump in style pumps and they only cost £3.40 for 3 compared to £9.99 for 2 medela branded bottles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality bottles, typical of Medela., 20 July 2011
This review is from: Medela 250 ml BPA-Free Breastmilk Bottles (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Great to find thay did these bigger size bottles, but a shame they don't come with the tall caps/lids. It seems you can't get these seperately either from Medela and we never seem to have enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medela 250 ml BPA-Free Breastmilk Bottles (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Item as described, do the job and fit my medela calma
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medela 250 ml BPA-Free Breastmilk Bottles (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Good size, strong and sturdy. I've had no problem with these and use them with the calma solitaire and formula.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medela 250 ml BPA-Free Breastmilk Bottles (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Product good as describe it. No negative comments to add. I still didn't used, because I'm still pregnant of 38 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best bottles around, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medela 250 ml BPA-Free Breastmilk Bottles (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Love these bottles. I breast fed my son from birth but gave him a bottle last thing at night so it would be easy to swap him over. They're great and he never had a problem drinking from them. He's only bottle fed now and switching him over wasn't an issue at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good bottles, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medela 250 ml BPA-Free Breastmilk Bottles (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Used these from about 3 months till my baby boy was a year old. He was exclussively bottle fed and they were used a lot. I did not keep them for my little girl as they looked a bit dull by the end of it but I am sure they would have been useable still.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellet!!, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medela 250 ml BPA-Free Breastmilk Bottles (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
We are fond of medela products and using them from the day our little one landed!! Cant find any isue with the bottles or teeth or cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews