Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth having, even today
One of the greatest bands ever, with wonderful songs, melodies, anthems, musicianship. This album is so worth getting for anyone wanting a musical history of the band and some of their best material, but the first six albums from the original line up are all brilliant. Highly recommended.
Published on 30 Aug 2008 by A. J. England

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Bought it primarily for 'Free Bird', anticipating a few similar style tracks but nothing of any note. Should have listened to more on the sampler first.
Published 3 months ago by Colin Varty


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth having, even today, 30 Aug 2008
By 
A. J. England (Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
One of the greatest bands ever, with wonderful songs, melodies, anthems, musicianship. This album is so worth getting for anyone wanting a musical history of the band and some of their best material, but the first six albums from the original line up are all brilliant. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lynyrd Skynyrd Greatest Hits, 27 Aug 2008
By 
Graeme Wilson (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Without doubt the finest band ever to grace the planet. This is an excellent collection but each of their first 6 albums are real gems. They would have gone on to become a worldwide phenomenon if not for unfortunate events in october 1977.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was worth buying at the original price, now......, 31 Oct 2011
By 
Tim Kidner "Hucklebrook Hound" (Salisbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Whichever way you've got to hear Lynyrd Skynyrd and by which song, whether a melodic slowie like Tuesday's Gone and Sweet Home Alabama, or like me, on the radio, that classic three-lead guitar epic Freebird, I bet there's a song on this Best Of that every rock fan will have heard of, and know.

So many of these tracks are still covered by pub bands on a Saturday night up and down the country. And, the CD artwork has U.S Driving rock written all over it and it will knock spots off many purpose compiled 'road' albums. To me, though, it's On the Hunt, with its growling bass and rhythm guitars riffing with a tinkling boogie keyboard that just steals the show. You can just wallow in its loud glory as the lead guitar wails about like a mad banshee.

Now that this CD now costs mere pocket-money, where it was definitely worth buying at full price, you get a whole chunk of great, American classic rock on one album. Bargain of the decade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMONG GREATEST ROCK ALBUMS EVER !, 29 Jan 2010
By 
P. Clack "pete" (WITNEY, OXFORDSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This band rock better than most any other on the planet,take one listen to this fabulous classic set and you'll see what I mean.Tracks from their greatest hits period by a band that packs em in all over the world even now.This is full of great Lynyrd rock anthems like,'Workin','What's Your Name','Whisky Rock a Roller','Freebird' and of course 'Sweet Home Alabama' not to mention the best ever version outside of writer J.J.Cale's own of 'Call Me The Breeze'.Sixteen fabulous tracks by just about the best rockin' n boogiein' bands around.This is the compilation of their greatest hits and no serious or fun loving rock or pop fan should miss out on it.Put it on your player,go to track 11,and boogie along to'Down South Junkin' and man you will be hooked.
Umissable release by a truly great band,and back here this year on tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lynyrd skynyrd, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
not that much to say about ONE OF THE GREATEST BANDS ABOUT AT THAT TIME. Superb tracks, excellent service by vendor, gosh, it makes me happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Bought it primarily for 'Free Bird', anticipating a few similar style tracks but nothing of any note. Should have listened to more on the sampler first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
By 
David H. Morris (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lynryd Skynyrd Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
Fantastic selection from one of the best rock bands ever to have existed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music Era, 24 Mar 2014
By 
M. House (Swindon, Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lynryd Skynyrd Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
I bought this album to add to my collection of there music. Contains great tracks and is the music of my era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lynryd Skynyrd Greatest Hits
Buy MP3 Album8.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews