Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of a kind a definite must have for any collection
regardless of your taste in music this should be in the rack. goes from jumping around lets dance numbers to tried and tested oldies but goodies. there were many albums in the 1980s but this one jumps out at you. unique, brilliant,enough said !
Published on 8 Jan 2001

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what i thought
having had this on cassette back in 84,i misplaced it,so hadnt heard in years.having it on cd now i was looking forward to hearing this again,but to my dissapointment it was pretty pants!!.apart from the ones we all no which were fab,i just could not get into this album like i did back when i was 14.its now collected dust waiting for the charity shop!!
Published 11 months ago by hollys yummy mummy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of a kind a definite must have for any collection, 8 Jan 2001
By A Customer
regardless of your taste in music this should be in the rack. goes from jumping around lets dance numbers to tried and tested oldies but goodies. there were many albums in the 1980s but this one jumps out at you. unique, brilliant,enough said !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent album, 2 Sep 2005
the pleasuredome is one of the most incredible, original and inspiring albums ever created. i like many genres and many artists yet no song is even vaguely akin to 'welcome to the pleasuredome' its a song that can take me somewhere that no other vocal piece can acheive to do so. The album is suprisingly varied and 'san jose' is probably the most 'easiest' easy listening tracks of the most softest melodic fealings ever to be heard whilst 'welcome to the pleasuredome' is confused, powerful and tumultouous with multiple interpretations and great lyrical content and intoxicating back beats; the album remains (for me at least) one of the bets ever created and will never cease to take me to places that no other ever will; this couldn't disappoint!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welcome To The Pleasuredome (MP3 Download)
Good sound at a good price. Enjoyed this music for years, pleased I've finally purchased something I only hear on "Gold"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars takes me back a few years, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a bit hit and miss on the whole , obviously the hits are the highlights. worth a listen though for Trevors Horns' production
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant version with some different mixes, Happy Hi and no San Jose, 31 Oct 2013
By 
TJWC "dwtcus" (New York, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This was a replacement buy. This version of the album with longer mixes, Happy Hi and no San Jose was the first version I owned on CD, but lent it to somebody and never got it back! I've got the reissues / remasters but good to get a replacement of this version. Mixes are now available on CD elsewhere but it's still a great sounding album. Trevor Horn really worked his magic here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to the Pleasuredome, 24 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welcome To The Pleasuredome (MP3 Download)
A great album from the '80's (if you like that sort of thing). My first experience of downloading music and apart from one error message for which I couldn't find an associated problem, worked a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trip down Memory Lane, 28 April 2010
This review is from: Welcome To The Pleasuredome (MP3 Download)
Bought this on a whim and wasn't disappointed - transported straight back to the 80's - fab !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what i thought, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
having had this on cassette back in 84,i misplaced it,so hadnt heard in years.having it on cd now i was looking forward to hearing this again,but to my dissapointment it was pretty pants!!.apart from the ones we all no which were fab,i just could not get into this album like i did back when i was 14.its now collected dust waiting for the charity shop!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Welcome To The Pleasuredome
Welcome To The Pleasuredome by Frankie Goes To Hollywood
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews