Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2013
Frankie still moves me after all these years!
This takes me back to a Christmas, and boy, it is POWERFUL!

I recently heard this version at a wedding.
Before the bride started the walk up the aisle with her Dad, half the guests were already in tears!

Whatever your feelings, the true Power of Love is understated, in my opinion!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Songs don' t get any better than this! Had this for our first dance at our wedding...fab song, fab lyrics, fab singing. Pure quality. Buy this ORIGINAL version, not the ' one off the advert' you will love it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2010
This song is from the 1980's (a great era for music) but still sounds great today. The vocals are beautifully sung and the lyrics are ace. One of the best tracks I have ever heard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Its a great song i bought it years ago on a single record.
Its out again cos of the John Lewis advert i do prefare the old classic by Frankie Goes To Hollywood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
The version of this song by Frankie is excellent! It always reminds me of christmas and it truly was a bargin off here on amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
Not only is this song an excellent Christmas song , its one of the best songs of all-time. So much power , it makes me shiver !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
It's timeless, haunting and no other cover can meet the vocals of Frankie!
Also love the video to accompany the music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
I just love it.Oldie goldies are the best. Very quick service, will use again as an when i want to purchase more music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
This has to be one of the greatest ever songs,I find it oh so poignant and romantic it can bring a tear to my eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
I love this song, I've wanted this song for a very long time but couldn't remember the title, now I've got it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.69
£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)