Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Commercial but still awesome
Having read a recent review slating the choice of tracks chosen for this album, I felt compelled to add my own review. Yes there are a huge number of lesser known songs that could have been included on this cd. Yes it does include the Modfather's most commercial and successful hits but this is exactly what this album is all about. It's a celebration of an artist's...
Published on 6 Nov 2006 by Gary Hurst

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
usually like Paul Weller but his new stuff is ok. however, delivery is always when it says
Published 10 days ago by karen Newman-Brown


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Weller being Weller, 3 April 2014
By 
B. Thomas (Middlesbrough UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit Parade (Audio CD)
A great compilation of one of my favourite artists - I have most of these tracks in my collection but for this price this cd was purchased to give me my fix of the modfather in the car - and now one of my most played albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it. Takes me back. Superb.
I have the CD then down loaded the album for my knidle in order to listen to it whie abroad on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PAUL WELLER/HIT PARADE ALBUM REVIEW, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit Parade (Audio CD)
WHAT AN ARTIST.BROUGHT BACK A FEW OLDER MEMORIES.BRILLIANT GREATIST HITS COMPILATION OF HIS DAYS WITH BOTH THE JAM AND ALSO THE STYLE COUNCIL.SUCH TALENT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great collection, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit Parade (Audio CD)
not a Jam fan in 80s (so I am a late starter?) but this is a great journey thru PW career
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best of the modfather, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the best hits and more from the jam, style council and Wellers solo work. Great value for money compilation..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit Parade (Audio CD)
An excellent CD, which has tracks from The Jam, The Style Council, and Paul Weller. A vast array of big hits, and a good CD to have if you are a fan of the Modfather
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album, 21 Aug 2013
By 
michelle (Stafford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous tunes from beginning to end. Brings back memories from great times. Well worth the money paid and a brilliant addition to my music collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music to my ears, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit Parade (Audio CD)
Great album and highly recommended. Delivery was prompt and a great price. Music to my ears. If you love The Jam you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Weller - Hit Parade, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Barraboy (Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hit Parade (Digital Edition) (MP3 Download)
Fast delivery, Happy memories brought back. Weller remains the Modfather and this selection of classics from the days of The Jam, The Style Council and solo tracks makes this a 'must listen to CD' for all music fans. Hit Parade
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the best, 17 Jan 2013
This review is from: Hit Parade (Audio CD)
Brilliant!! Best of Paul Weller cant stop listening to it xx includes broken stones ehich has to be one of my all tume fav but the jam stuff is also great to listen to ! Brings bac lots of great memories !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews