Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !
For me, no words can descibe adequately the sheer pleasure of watching this DVD. The music and the atmosphere, as with ALL Andre's DVD's, wherever they are filmed, make me feel I'm there amongst the audience. So much so, on occasions, such as the mini talented violinist on the "New York memories", make me applaud the tiny artist. As is always mentioned in reviews, Andre...
Published on 10 Aug 2011 by Lamont Forbes

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Love her voice... but not for me
Well produced DVD (as usual ) she has a wonderful voice, but not my choice of music or song material....
Published 2 months ago by Raymond Parkinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 10 Aug 2011
By 
Lamont Forbes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies (DVD)
For me, no words can descibe adequately the sheer pleasure of watching this DVD. The music and the atmosphere, as with ALL Andre's DVD's, wherever they are filmed, make me feel I'm there amongst the audience. So much so, on occasions, such as the mini talented violinist on the "New York memories", make me applaud the tiny artist. As is always mentioned in reviews, Andre is such a talented musician and natural entertainer, bringing joy and laughter into his musical abilities, which also shows in the VERY talented members of his orchestra and guest artistes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing Through The Skies, 19 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies (DVD)
This is a fantastic DVD, it was so enjoyable and a joy to watch, and the audience really participated as usual, we cannot fault this at all, as with all of Andre Rieu DVD's they are great. We are always checking his lists to see if anything new as come up. We hope that he may have a DVD of one of his English concerts that he did this year. Thankyou as always for some great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andre Rieu Dancing Through The Skies, 5 Jun 2011
By 
A. G. Stubbs (Newcastle England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies (DVD)
A really wonderfull DVD by an international enterainer with a very profesional and talented orchestra. Strongly recommend you add this this to your collection for many hours of fun and entertainment. Wishing you as much enjoyment as my wife and I are getting from this DVD. His best so far..Alf Stubbs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing Through The Skies, 6 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies (DVD)
As with all Andre Rieu DVDs and CDs an excellent selection of music played by the creme de la creme of light classical musicians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Viewing, 9 Mar 2012
This review is from: Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies (DVD)
This DVD is just lovely. Probably the best Andre Rieu DVD that I have seen. Wonderful selection of music and dancing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing throughn the skies, 14 May 2011
This review is from: Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies (DVD)
This is the fourth DVD I bought of Andre Rieu. It is very entertaining and very different from the other
concerts I have seen. Its a pity that Andre has not come to Malta Yet I would love to go to one of his
concerts live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dresden china!, 11 July 2012
By 
Mr. Alistair L. Taylor (Wisbech, Cambs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies (DVD)
Absolutely brilliant. Excellent performances from everyone and the wedding at the opera gave it something really romantic. Andre's performance was up to his usual perfection. The guest performers gave this a refreshing interest and the participants from the JSO made for real entertainment. If you love Andre and his music and haven't seen this then I recommend it for a cold winter night. It will warm your heart!Dancing Through the Skies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AR concert, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies (DVD)
Beautiful music and setting a thoroughly enjoyable evening with beautiful people. Andre Reiu is as usual superb in his playing and conducting,a joy to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andre, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies (DVD)
We have been watching the Andre Rieu concerts on Sky Arts 2 and all the ones we have thoroughly enjoyed we are ordering the dvds from Amazon. Now building a wonderful collection of dvds and each one has fantastic scenery music and entertainment. Superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing through the skies (CD/DVD, 11 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. William T. Bartley (United kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies (DVD)
Bought both these disks for a Christmas present and was pleased with the speedy completion of these orders from two different suppliers even though it was around the busy Christmas period and this year the dreaded snow.

Both orders arrived well ahead of estimated delivery time and well packaged. I cannot comment on the quality of the playability of these disks as they were bought as a present. However,I have not received any adverse comments and would certainly use both supplier and Amazon again. As I cannot remember which of the two separate disks with the same title (CD and DVD)both reviews will receive the same comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa00c963c)

This product

Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies
Andre Rieu - Dancing Through The Skies by Andre Rieu (DVD - 2011)
18.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews