Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars
If you love Barry Manilow, you will love this CD. It mixes songs from many different CD's, so you get a great variety. Get the CD, you won't be dissapointed! :)
Published on 30 Jan. 2009 by Sarah R. Ingles

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Revives old memories with special songs
Now I have my grandchildren singing along in the car to the songs I sang as a young woman and they love them - as well as ABBA!! Well done Barry -the old songs can often be the best songs.
Published on 25 May 2009 by V. Peters


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Stars, 30 Jan. 2009
By 
Sarah R. Ingles "barrylovr" (Richmond, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you love Barry Manilow, you will love this CD. It mixes songs from many different CD's, so you get a great variety. Get the CD, you won't be dissapointed! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barry Manilow Is the Best, 26 Jun. 2009
By 
Mrs. M. R. Wheeler (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Cd., of Barrys Is really recommended, the songs are all good and the quality of his voice is as good as ever.
I have seen Barry in concert and this cd takes me back to his special performance, it was worth every penny.The Best Of Barry Manilow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barry Manilow - Best of CD, 30 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this has become another of my favourite CDs which I often listen to. a good deal of music and much variety. Thanks to the vendor for prompt despatch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of Barry Manilow, 30 Dec. 2013
By 
Paul Hammond "Paul" (Wolverhampton,West Midlands,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this as a gift for a member of family & not only did they like it when they was listening to it,I now like his songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite simply, the best of Manilow., 13 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Music & Passion - The Best Of Barry Manilow (MP3 Download)
As a fan of Barry for many years, and going to see him in May, I thought I'd get his 'Greatest Hits'. 'Music and Passion' provides a great selection of Manilow's hits, just a shame there wasn't some others included, such as Ready To Take A Chance Again and the odd live track wouldn't have gone a miss, given Barry's ability to perform live have given him a great repertoire of live tracks. However, all in all, a great album at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Manilow Magic, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having been a fan of Barry Manilow - I originally purchased his collection on vinyl - I had not actually listened to his music for a while.
Saw a programme on TV and then remembered how I did love his relaxing voice so bought this CD. I have not been disappointed and the music brings back so many great memories. This is a very easy CD to listen to - from the slow love songs to the more upbeat tracks and if you are a fan then I would recommend. If you do not know Barry's music, but like gentle background music and not something designed to give you severe brain damage, then give this a go - I think this is real music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful CD with some of my favourite Manilow songs. Well recommended! My favourite songs are tracks 1, 2 and 4. I am buying this as presents for other people too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for fans alike, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album has ALL Barry's hits. Fabulous collection. Dare anyone not to sing along to this packed album. Great for fans of all ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Revives old memories with special songs, 25 May 2009
By 
V. Peters "Life Long Learner" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Now I have my grandchildren singing along in the car to the songs I sang as a young woman and they love them - as well as ABBA!! Well done Barry -the old songs can often be the best songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wanted to hear some of his work as l had heard him on the radio doing an interview, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have never taken much interest in his music before but after hearing an interview with him on the radio for his upcoming tour l wanted to hear some more of his work. I saw this "best of album" advertised and felt it would give me more of a feel for his music. very pleasant and enjoyable as back ground music but not a singer l would be that much more interested in other than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews