Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money
I found this compatible battery for my laptop at a third of the price of the manufacturers. It holds the charge for three hours and is quickly recharged back to full charge. I give it four stars as I don't know how long its life will be.
Published on 2 Oct 2010 by sussexgirl

versus
105 of 106 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The marketing for this battery is deceitful
As most Inspiron owners will know, each cell in a Dell battery last for about 25-35 minutes, so a 9 cell battery should be around 85 watts and last approx. 4 and a half hours.
This battery, whilst being advertised as 9 cell, and 80 watts, should therefore deliver a minimum of 4 hours.
This however is not the case.
As soon as you pick it up you know this...
Published on 26 Aug 2010 by Mr. G. FINNIGAN


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

105 of 106 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The marketing for this battery is deceitful, 26 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: 11.10V,6600mAh, 9 cells, Li-Ion, Replacement Laptop Battery For Dell Inspiron 1501, Inspiron 6400, Inspiron E1505, Latitude 131L, Vostro 1000 Brand New
As most Inspiron owners will know, each cell in a Dell battery last for about 25-35 minutes, so a 9 cell battery should be around 85 watts and last approx. 4 and a half hours.
This battery, whilst being advertised as 9 cell, and 80 watts, should therefore deliver a minimum of 4 hours.
This however is not the case.
As soon as you pick it up you know this battery is much lighter than it should be. At a rough guess I'd say half as heavy as the Dell, therefore half as powerful, and indeed I was correct.
It lasted about 2 hours, and it's replacement lasted just under 2 hours.
At that price, you may a well buy a 40 watt Dell original which is about the same cost.
They replaced it without quibble, and refunded me when I tasked them, although they did not respond to my claims that their advertising is false, or all of their products faulty.
I do trust Amazon 100% as a retailer so every single communication I had with Invero was through the Amazon portal. I wonder if things would have been different otherwise?
Anyway, Invero's advertising for this battery in my opininon deceitful and wrong.
I would definitely not buy another product from them and would encourage anyone else to think twice about using Invero as a supplier for this battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect description. DO NOT BUY!, 6 May 2011
This review is from: 11.10V,6600mAh, 9 cells, Li-Ion, Replacement Laptop Battery For Dell Inspiron 1501, Inspiron 6400, Inspiron E1505, Latitude 131L, Vostro 1000 Brand New
As suggested by other posters, this battery is not the 9 cell 6600mAh version. I was supplied 4400mAh, and looking at other 4400mAh batteries I see that the price is in that range.

If you want the extra life that the 6600mAh provides, then do not buy this product as it is being mis-sold. However, if you want a competitively priced 4400mAh then you may want to consider this battery.

ADDITIONAL: Seller has responded to my complaint that the wrong item was sent. They have stated that the description has changed and it is out of their control, and that they only sell the shorter life 4400mAh battery. They would not exchange and offered no refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Product, 8 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11.10V,6600mAh, 9 cells, Li-Ion, Replacement Laptop Battery For Dell Inspiron 1501, Inspiron 6400, Inspiron E1505, Latitude 131L, Vostro 1000 Brand New
Within 1 month the laptop started to just switch off with no warning when on battery power.
I persevered (charging and discharging the battery) only the the issue to continue.
Now, I am over the 1 months returns policy, so I am stuck with another faulty battery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Faulty Battery, 28 Nov 2011
This review is from: 11.10V,6600mAh, 9 cells, Li-Ion, Replacement Laptop Battery For Dell Inspiron 1501, Inspiron 6400, Inspiron E1505, Latitude 131L, Vostro 1000 Brand New
Battery received and installed in computer - worked fine for about two weeks but is now useless. Computer shuts down when electricity supply is removed even though battery shows 98% and charging. Would like to request a replacement from supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dont buy, 25 Nov 2011
By 
M. Comben (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 11.10V,6600mAh, 9 cells, Li-Ion, Replacement Laptop Battery For Dell Inspiron 1501, Inspiron 6400, Inspiron E1505, Latitude 131L, Vostro 1000 Brand New
Item only last four weeks says it is full but laptop cant see it.Cant recommend people to buy it.Poor product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BOO !!!!!!!!!!!! Beware before buying this item., 18 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: 11.10V,6600mAh, 9 cells, Li-Ion, Replacement Laptop Battery For Dell Inspiron 1501, Inspiron 6400, Inspiron E1505, Latitude 131L, Vostro 1000 Brand New
Delivered as stated in good time, Worked on a Dell Inspiron 6400 with initial success with a batt power for 2 hrs 40 min before cutting out on lower power 14%. However this did not last and slowly dropped off over 6 months. The Item is a copy and not a genuine Dell item, I was not bother initially as it appeared to work Ok. However 6 months is not on. The battery now is stuck a 26% and will not charge. Even went to the bother of getting a new Dell genuine charger from a friend just in case and swapping his battery into my laptop just in case. Nope it is the poor quality battery. Hence why I have returned to edit my inital glowing report.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inspiron 6400, 18 Sep 2011
This review is from: 11.10V,6600mAh, 9 cells, Li-Ion, Replacement Laptop Battery For Dell Inspiron 1501, Inspiron 6400, Inspiron E1505, Latitude 131L, Vostro 1000 Brand New
It fits, It works and it a WHOLE LOT cheaper than the original. BUT. I personally don't thinki it last as long (just don't forget to charge it for 12 hours before use. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 2 Oct 2010
I found this compatible battery for my laptop at a third of the price of the manufacturers. It holds the charge for three hours and is quickly recharged back to full charge. I give it four stars as I don't know how long its life will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 18 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11.10V,6600mAh, 9 cells, Li-Ion, Replacement Laptop Battery For Dell Inspiron 1501, Inspiron 6400, Inspiron E1505, Latitude 131L, Vostro 1000 Brand New
Delivered next day, the battery works well and I am no longer tied to a power socket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product., 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 11.10V,6600mAh, 9 cells, Li-Ion, Replacement Laptop Battery For Dell Inspiron 1501, Inspiron 6400, Inspiron E1505, Latitude 131L, Vostro 1000 Brand New
This item seems to work as well as the original.
When fully charged it works for 4.4 Hours.
The item fits perfectly and the price is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafea8fc0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews