Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Circus of Fun
Once again Britney creates a musical masterpiece that surpasses the quality of her cd "Blackout". "Blackout" was a good album but "Circus" from my modest opinion is an even better album. I would even go as far to say that because of the greatness in the "Circus" album she will go on to sell many tickets for her upcoming tour which will make it one of the most successful...
Published on 2 Jan 2009 by Stella Carrier

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars ???
I'm so disappointed because this was not the album I thought it was going to be. It clearly says 16 songs on the item's page and the CD only had 15. Where's the bonus track???
Published 10 months ago by Alex


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Circus of Fun, 2 Jan 2009
This review is from: Circus (Audio CD)
Once again Britney creates a musical masterpiece that surpasses the quality of her cd "Blackout". "Blackout" was a good album but "Circus" from my modest opinion is an even better album. I would even go as far to say that because of the greatness in the "Circus" album she will go on to sell many tickets for her upcoming tour which will make it one of the most successful musical tours of 2009. The following are a rundown of my opinion on the songs that led me to feel this way.

Womanizer 10 out of 10 A tongue in cheek of song regarding how even though the man she is singing about is charming that there is no way she is going to fall under his charm. A couple of the places that this exciting video to this song can be viewed through yahoo music and youtube

Circus 10 out of 10 This song is even better than Womanizer. This song she sings very confidently about the exciting show she puts on for others that is entertaining. Plus she emphasizes in this song that when it comes to men she likes the ringleader who calls the shots and she likes a firecracker where she can make it hot. Either way this song is a very fun song that also has an exciting video that can be posted on youtube and yahoo music.

Out From Under 9 out of 10 A very touching song and a unique ballad on how she can't look back in her love life on what could have been. I love how she beautifully sings that she will just figure it out when she's out from under.

Kill The Lights 10 out of 10 A song that is reminiscent of "Piece of Me" but expresses how she is more ready to face the paparazzi on her own terms.

Shattered Glass 10 out of 10 A great standout song about her asking an ex lover in her life if it was worth throwing away what they had for the end of their love relationship and confidently expressing that the time will come when she will be missed and wanted back. On a side note (admittedly just my opinion) I would not be suprised if her musical art ended up imitating life and one of her unnamed exes does possibly end up missing her and desiring her back.

If U Seek Amy 10 out of 10 It is very cool and unique how she starts off the song and how she carefully expresses her voice when she says lalalalala and then allows it to raise as the song starts to begin. She expresses how people can say what they want about her regardless how they feel about her but she artistically sings in a rhetoric tone "but can't you see what I see"

Unusual You 10 out of 10 A very beautiful song on how she finds someone in her life that calls when he says he does and is so good to her that this is unusual to her and how she expects this unusual person to break her heart because in her words only an angel can be so unusually nice and kind to her. This is an entertaining song but it is my hope that this song is just entertainment to her and that she does believe and realize that she deserves to be loved for who she is in real life. Aside from these few caveats this is a good song.

Blur 9.5 out of 10 A fantastic song about how the morning after is a blur to her because she is trying to recall how she ended up next to someone she is unfamiliar with and figuring out what she was doing the night before. It would be interesting to play this in a club and to see what a video of this song looks like.

MMm Papi 10 out of 10 She is expressing in the song how she desires the person in her song and her faith that the object of her desire will be there for her. Its funny and cool when she sings mmm papi love you A catchy song that will surely stick in your head

Mannequin 8 out of 10 Truthfully after a few listens to the song I am still trying to understand the full meaning to this song. What I get from this song is that someone wants her and that she will do her thing and that they will like it. I give her credit for her artistic creativity and innovation in this song but admittedly there are other songs on this cd that I like more.

Lace and Leather 10 out of 10 She sings about taking charge for her and her lover in the bedroom with lace and leather but that she is the one who will call the shots because its her show. She tells her lover to take a seat in the song because the fantasy will be on her. An erotic, sensual, and catchy song rolled into one.

My Baby 7.5 out of 10 Admittedly even though this is a song that I like least on the cd it still has grown on me each listen. This was especially the case after someone at my job told me how this is her favorite song on the cd so I decided to listen to it again to give it more of a try. Truthfully this is the only song that was just a 7.5 on my cd but thats mainly because it was so quiet and slower compared to the rest of the songs. This is a good song to listen to when you want to relax for the day because she beautifully sings about how much she loves her baby. Even though baby is obviously singular you can tell she is metaphorically paying tribute to her two beautiful children that I feel she loves very much. So even though I may have felt it was a 7.5 there may be others who will understandably rate it higher.

Radar 10 out of 10 An exciting and fun song from the "Blackout" album where she expresses some of the qualities she desires in a guy with some of her lyrics "confidence is a must" "cockiness is a plus" She turns having a crush into a stylish and fun situation with this song.

Overall if you liked the "Blackout" album you will like this album even more. Even people that are new to her albums will also like this cd. The $9.99 that I paid for this cd was definitely a good value for the various great songs that are on this cd. You can tell by this album that she is definitely getting better and better. Anyhow, whether you are a fan of Britney Spears or not if you are fine with listening to pop, top 40, and/or dance/club music then you will definitely love this album. You will definitely find yourself singing along and moving to many of these songs on this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to the Circus!, 18 Nov 2008
By 
This review is from: Circus (Audio CD)
It has been a turbulent time for miss Spears, but it's time to take note, this time Britney is most definitely back, and this time she's not holding back.
Following on from her previous attempt at a comeback, Blackout, Britney has put a little more effort in. this time She sounds much more engaged and it's obvious she has had much more input on the work she has produced.
She often falls into the trap of producing an album which contains the same song 12 times over, the variation on this record compared to the 11 tracks of constant electro pop on Blackout is astonishing. She takes many more chances and it more than pays off. We have slow and fast tracks; happy and sad, bouncy and sultry... it's all good!
The first track from Circus is Womanizer. The notorious lead single, and the one, which has propelled her back into the top 5 the world over. This song may lack substance but it makes up for it with its hook, which lodges itself firmly in the listener's brain and refuses to let go. You'll be singing this one to yourself for months.
Second comes Circus, the title track is the second single due out some time in December. Personally I feel that this track surpasses Womanizer, it's just a better song. It's understandable she would wait to release this song to coincide with the release of the album, if this song doesn't help it fly off the shelves then god help us all. The song itself is arrogant, cocky and very self obsessed, it's perfect Britney. It's almost like her "I'm back" song. The chorus of the song is simply wonderful, it hits hard and fast, like an assault on your ears... bound to be a favourite and one of her best in a long long time!
Track 3 is the beautiful Out From Under. It has been quite some time since Britney has produced a decent ballad, ignoring the not so good Someday and Why Should I Be Sad from last year, the last I can re call was Everytime. This song is lovely; it is typical Britney and would have sounded in place on her Eponymous Album. This would be a brilliant follow up single to Circus, the perfect break from all her electro heavy beats!
Kill the lights comes next. This has to be one of the catchiest songs I have EVER heard! Produced by Danja, this song is a drug in musical disguise. I found myself coming back to this track more than any of the others simply just to get my fix. It's the typical Britney affair, with a loud stomping chorus and breathy vocals. It also contains one of the lines in any pop song ever, keep your ears open, it's pure satisfaction.
Next, we have Shattered Glass. This song took a little time to grow on me, it's a little too cliché for it's own good, even for a Britney song. This, as with a few other's, harps back to an older Britney sound, which is a nice change of pace. It's a little shallow and lacks a truly great killer hook, and the way she says "glass" is horrible. The music saves this song and gives it some replay value, definitely a grower.
La La La La La La, If You Seek Amy is the next song on the list. Quite simply, my favourite track on Circus and possibly my favourite Britney track ever!. If you haven't realised why she is seeking Amy yet, wait until you hear this, it's a rather clever play on words. As with Circus, this track gets a hold on you and refuses to let go. It's another up-tempo track, you could dance yourself to death with this one, and it has one of the sexiest beats on the album! Love her or hate her, but all of the boys and all of the girls are begging too... ;)
Another contender for my favourite track on the album, Unusual You is rather different from anything Britney has produced before, part of the reason I like it so much I think. It's an odd mix; it is neither slow nor fast and I'm not sure if you could dance to it or not. It sounds a little experimental, and has a beautiful chorus, if not a little morbid. This will divide fans, either you will love it or hate it. I love it!
Going for a much more urban feel is track 8, Blur. This track is much deeper than the rest, and wouldn't sound out of place on In The Zone. Britney's vocals suit this song extremely well, it's not really a song you can dance too, maybe a swagger. It has great sing-a-long value though. A very sexy song.
I'm not sure where to start with Mmm Papi. It's very pop and very playful, but I really don't like it. I can hear the appeal, but it just hasn't grown on me yet, maybe in time. Quite a few people seem to love this track, as with Unusual You I think this will divide people, but Kudos to Brit for trying something new.
Mannequin took some time to grow on me. It gives itself away a little too quickly and lacks and real build up, it just kind of kicks in straight away and doesn't stop at all for 4 minutes. It's one of the most edited tracks on the album and sounds quite a lot like the Brit-bot from Blackout. Once you know the words you will have fun singing along to this one!
Next up is Lace and Leather. This song really is pure Britney, and I mean Britney circa 2001. She sounds like a teenager again on his track, it's fun and it's catchy... and it's oh so bubblegum. It may not have much lasting appeal and is definitely not single material, but take it for what it is and you'll have fun with this one too!
Another ballad is next; My Baby is a bit of an odd song. It's pretty and Brit sounds lovely but it doesn't ever seem to really go anywhere. It's by no means a bad track but it isn't as good as Out From Under. I guess it's a nice ending to the album, and great for just relaxing too.
There are quite a few bonus tracks worth mentioning too. Amnesia is a brilliant pop song, it's a crime it was cut form the final track list, if you have chance to get a version of Circus with this song, you owe it to yourself. Phonography and Trouble are also worth a listen, although I can see why they didn't make the cut, they are not on par with the other 12 tracks (well not quite)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It took a while, but she is back!!!!!!!!, 13 Nov 2008
This review is from: Circus (Audio CD)
It didn't happen overnight, but Britney is back to the one woman pop machine she used to be. While 'Blackout' was a great album it got lost along the way during all the drama, but it's here, album number 6, and what an album it has turned out to be. The albums sound seems to be an equal mix of Blackout and the Britney of years ago. It's not quite as electronic as Blackout and brings back more of Britney's personality in to the album. This is the first album since 2001's 'Britney' that she has collaborated with Max Martin, also Danja is back producing along with Bloodshy & Avant. New producers (The Outsyders & The Underdogs)have been brought in too to make sure the album isn't too predictable. The only slight let down is (surprisingly) the Bloodshy & Avant production. 'Unusual You' is just not up to their previous work together, its not bad just a bit bland next to the other tracks.
This album is every bit as solid as Blackout was, whilst not every song is amazing, none are at all bad. Lead single 'Womanizer' is certainatly a great song, catchy, fast and not too deep, but that's just for starters. It is definately not the best song on the album. Next single lined up is Dr Luke produced 'Circus' which is 100 times better again than Womanizer. It moves at a slower pace but the beat is heavier & the songs feel overall is darker. Pure brilliance!! Other great tracks include 'If You Seek Amy' which is a really catchy song (helped along by the play on words (",)). One thing that Blackout was missing was a genuinely emotional ballad and Circus serves up a great one 'Out From Under' which discusses finding your feet after the breakdown of a relationship. A really genuine song from Britney. 'Lace & Leather' and Danja produced 'Kill The Lights' are yet more great tracks from the set. 'Kill The Lights' runs the same track as Piece of Me - an anti-paparazzi track which although not as catchy, is definately better written than 'Piece Of Me', 'Lace & Leather' delves into something a little raunchier. Despite all these great tracks, there is one which stands head and shoulders above the rest, and that is 'Mannequin'. Produced by The Underdogs this song is fueled by a thumping bassline, swirls of synthesisers and so much energy the speakers nearly melt. Yurn this track up and feel the hairs on the back of yor neck stand on end!! A brilliant song brimming with energy. One of the best she has done.
Overall, this a great great geat album, a total return to form for Britney taking her current sound forward whilst reincorporating the good bits of the old Britney back in again. With several bonus tracks about too such as 'Rock Me In' 'Phonography' 'Trouble' and 'Amnesia' (depending on what edition you get) there is plently of new Britney to enjoy. This is the last step in achieving the full comeback. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Britney's Circus, 1 Dec 2008
By 
David Jones "DGJBEAR" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Circus (Audio CD)
I've kind of grown to like Britney - I like my superstars flawed. I've been listening to the over the last couple of weeks and have come to really like it. Apart from one awful number(mmm papi), all the rest are great pop tunes. Kill the Lights and, especially, Blur are the standout tracks. Its not as grown up as Blackout was in terms of lyrics, but Brit doesn't have much to do with that side of things anyhow. She has used the same producers as on the previous CD and they have produced results - weird sounding, quite progressive. All in all one of the best pop CDs of the year and sure to spawn a bunch of hit singles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Britney's back as strong as ever!, 26 Dec 2008
This review is from: Circus [Deluxe Edition] (Audio CD)
I was so pleased when I found out she was releasing a new album, but a little sceptical as her previous album as Blackout was good but not as good as she used to be, but I'm pleased to say this album is better than ever. I'm not dissapointed.

1.Womanizer Definetely the best song on the whole album,so catchy, good background music. Britney's voice sounds great on it.10/10

2.Circus Liked it immediately when I first listened to it,not quite as good as Womanizer but not far off. 9/10

3.Out from under Wasn't to keen when I first listened to it but it's definetely grown on me,a beautiful melody. Similar style to Everytime on her "In the Zone" album. Her voice sounds great on it. 8/10

4.Kill the lights Great song but not my favourite. 7/10

5.Shatterd glass I can't stop listening to it, a beautiful song.9/10

6.If U Seek Amy Catchy tune, great lyrics. 9/10

7.Unusual you A very relaxing song Britney voice sounds very good.8/10

8. Blur Quite boring, tune quite dull.DEfinetely the weakest song on the album. 6/10.

9.Mmmm Papi Love the beat, make you want to sing along 8/10

10.Mannequin Never really got into this song but it's quite good. 7/10

11.Lace and Leather Great tune. 8/10

12. My baby Great vocal, good emotion, her voice that gives the song feeling. 7/10

13.Radar In my opinion shouldn't have been put on this album as I already have it on her previous album. Not her best song. 6/10

14. Rock me in The best song onthe album after Womanizer. 9/10

15. Phonography Sounds great, very catchy Another one of Britney's best. 9/10

16. Amnesia A great end to a sensational album, her voice sounds great, great chorus.

Overall one of her best albums yet, much better than blackout as not as many mechanics have been used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Britney is at the top of her game!, 30 Nov 2008
By 
S. J. Pinder "scifihorror fan" (Cornwall,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Circus [Deluxe Edition] (Audio CD)
Circus is a fantastic album that could easily reflect a greatest hits of all her accomplishments of her histor in the business.
The album can easily be considered the best of the year beating Rihanna,Kylie,Cyndi Lauper,and even Madonna to the chase making their works look amateaur(although Hard Candy is pretty slick it doesn't come close).
this is the comeback of the decade...and the album of 2008!,Brits' equivalent of Madonna's Like A Prayer and MJ's THRILLER.
Circus is an album that reflects the brutality of the rollercoaster ride that was the past 3 years of her career.
the tracklist here is on top form and it is continuing to amaze me upon every listen...purely a magical and pulsating album which will be terribly hard to compete with as it will remain a huge accomplishment of her career and hopefully will be one of the biggest selling albums of recent years...She more than deserves it.

Womanizer-5/5- an awe-inspiring lead single.

Circus-5/5-the excellent and lyrically astonishing follow up single to Womanizer,it follows on wondefully and stands out from the entire album, it is dark yet has production value and strenght in vocals that makes this my favourite song by Britney,this is a fantastic second single that makes a firm step as making Spears the comeback queen of 2008, and Circus one of my favourite songs ever,much in the style of MJ's THRILLER with exceptional production by DR Luke .

Out From Under-5/5-her most beautiful ballad since Everytime, it is as hard hitting as it is beautiful, this will make a fantastic release as a single.

Kill The Lights-5/5-the superior sequel to Piece Of Me sporting excellent production by Danja.

Shattered Glass-5/5-a fun track, it becomes catchy and remains in your head, the lyrics are quite dark and the repeatetive use of the title echoes and haunts you as it talks in a commanding first person tone, the pace of this song is definately what gives Shattered Glass it's power,a favourite of the album.

If U Seek Amy-5/5-her most clever song ever and one of the most catchy songs of the year, it will become of cult status throughout constistant playing, and as the onfirmed thrid single more and more will become addicted and enthralled with this notorious track, it is Spears at her most playful as she reunites with Max Martin for the first time since the Britney(2001) album, the duo have made a stunning effort here,definately another favourite of mine and possibly one of the greatest songs ever made, exceptionally crassy yet admirably cheeky and an overall classic.

Unusual You-5/5-again incredibly catchy and the heart of this album, it is slower in it's pacing but because of this effect it is all the more enjoyable, and in a similar vain to Shattered Glass it does echo in your mind after it has played, this song contains the strongest vocals ever by Spears which for me it will be a shame that the song isn't released as a single, this is not a ballad but it requires that fine class that makes Bloodshy & Avant the greatest producers Spears has teamed up with as their beats and fine production enhance the power of this song and entrance the listener, a personal song by Britney yet it pulls you in for more...definately a favourite song of Circus.

Blur-5/5-very unusual but contains a very pulsating and recognisable beat, the production here with Danja(who put a lot of imput into Blackout)brings Britney's rythmic vocal ability to the fore as it acts as a mini biography yet is as revealing and dark as the Blackout tracks,perfect for the album.

Mmm Papi-4/5-some loathe it others love it...and i really enjoy this track...very soothing and 60's style and has a lovely summer feel to it that is needed for the album, the background beat makes you feel rather upbeat even if the lyrics don't make extreme sense, one can assume it is either a fetish for Spears father or aimed at someone she is in love with (??).

Mannequin-5/5-again catchy and demands to be a single release from this astonishing album, it is very catchy and amazing to dance to, the vocals are very different here and so is the direct pacing of the song, if this is released as a single i am determined it will bring this album success, like Toy Soldier was for Blackout, Mannequin is for Circus, a pure party banger that also is a personal affair of a song describing how Britney has become entranced and labeled with celebrity and the fact that she cannot escape the press or paparazzi...therefore embodies and feels 'lifeless like a mannequin',fantastically written by Spears, and excellently produced.

Lace & Leather-5/5-a very dark side of Brit indeed but again superb, this can be seen as a very notorious song with its seductive tone yet never insinuating anything sexual, this shows Spears dominating in power and in control of her own life (like she sang for Circus)i would love for this song to be released too this will pull you in for more and more which is why it certainly strikes out in the album with its exceptional production not dissimilar to the title track again produced by Dr Luke.

My Baby-5/5- i really like it as it is again a very personal ballad written about her darling children (to which she has sadly lost custody of)this is personal and extremely touching.

Radar-5/5-i had loved it from fisrt listen on Blackout and now it is fine tuned and amazingly perfected for this album...i now love it more.

Rock Me In-3/5
Phonography-5/5-supreme to a fine effect and another track that is dark yet catchy.

Amnesia-5/5-the best of the bonus tracks...and a fantastic conclusion to Circus, this remains in your head long after the album has finished playing and wil definately make you want to play it again,also as a side note is co-written by up and rising star Lady Gaga herself.

a major accomplishment and a major step up from the great Blackout, Circus is by far one of the greatest albums i have ever purchased, COMEBACK OF THE DECADE, this is the greatest album of 2008 and i hope that it sells millions more copies...i have my faith that through the duration of her tour and future releases will increase the sales of the album, Britney is back and at the top of her game,and album for everyone who loves great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC return. Nothing else needs to be said., 1 Dec 2008
By 
G. W. Hope - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Circus [Deluxe Edition] (Audio CD)
Britney's sixth studio album and eighth in total (including her remix set), "Circus," sees her back on top form. And I really mean it; not just the music, but the performances and her attitude towards her love for music is all back. This set may even be as strong as previous album "Blackout," and I didn't think that was possible. Hard one to top. Filled with great pop tracks and a return of ballads (which "Blackout" sadly had none of), though "Blackout" was very dark in its own right and reflected Britney's state of mind at that point in her life (despite the upbeat feel in the album), "Circus" conveys a whole new set of emotions from performing on stage ("Circus") to an emotional number which is dedicated to her baby boys Sean and Jayden ("My Baby"). The best tracks on the album, in my opinion, are the title track, "If U Seek Amy" and "Kill The Lights." They're all corkers, though. You'd be fooled not to buy this fantastic set of songs by "our Princess, now Queen of Pop", as quoted by Danja on "Kill The Lights." This Deluxe Edition also features three bonus tracks: "Rock Me In", "Phonography" and "Amnesia" (the best out of the three; worthy of a release on the Standard Edition, to be honest!) as well as a bonus DVD featuring a ten-minute documentary on the Making of "Circus" (very pleasing), a photo gallery and the brilliant "Womanizer" video. Either editions will please you, but I'd advise losing a few more pounds for this one. Buy it. End of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ooops she did it again!, 6 Feb 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Circus (Audio CD)
I'm 12 and I bought this album after watching Britney:for the record and loving both circus and womanizer.I loved it and ahven't been able to stop playing it, I'm not a Britney fan and only own britney spears: greatest hits but I like what she does and felt sorry for her when she went through her rough patch. She's definitely made a big comeback and if what the critics say about her performance on x faxtor then ignore them. This album shows true style and is just a fabbie play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC return. Nothing else needs to be said., 1 Dec 2008
By 
G. W. Hope - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Circus (Audio CD)
Britney's sixth studio album and eighth in total (including her remix set), "Circus," sees her back on top form. And I really mean it; not just the music, but the performances and her attitude towards her love for music is all back. This set may even be as strong as previous album "Blackout," and I didn't think that was possible. Hard one to top. Filled with great pop tracks and a return of ballads (which "Blackout" sadly had none of), though "Blackout" was very dark in its own right and reflected Britney's state of mind at that point in her life (despite the upbeat feel in the album), "Circus" conveys a whole new set of emotions from performing on stage ("Circus") to an emotional number which is dedicated to her baby boys Sean and Jayden ("My Baby"). The best tracks on the album, in my opinion, are the title track, "If U Seek Amy" and "Kill The Lights." They're all corkers, though. You'd be fooled not to buy this fantastic set of songs by "our Princess, now Queen of Pop", as quoted by Danja on "Kill The Lights." "Amnesia" is also a fantastic track, though it's only featured on the Deluxe Edition of the album, which is worth digging out the few pounds more for. Buy it. End of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars britney done good!!!, 13 Jan 2009
This review is from: Circus (Audio CD)
Britney, it as to be said, as come a long long way in the last 10 years, these days she has the reviewers against her, the tabloids against her and boy dont you just know that they are gonna dig up the dirt with every release she has from now on. Circus was recieved with hatred from the word go - miming on the x- factor etc, so what Beyonce and Mariah both sang live on that show and still got slated for it. However back to the cd - Womanizer is class as is Circus, both should have been chart toppers - however i am not too keen on the 3rd single If You Seek Amy, but that aside this cd is really really good. Beats a plenty, getting ready for a night out - this is the cd you should be listening too, Out From Under, Mannequin and Amnesia all should be singles in their own right, the girl done good on this cd!!! In my personal opinion if the tabloids left her alone, and stopped trying to ruin a really good career her last album Black Out, would have been massive!!. I remain a fan and have been for 11 years now - and Britney's career shows no signs of slowing down with this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Circus
Circus by Britney Spears
Buy MP3 Album£5.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews