Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars250
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2010
It arrived quickly. It looks neat and tidy. It is well made. It works fine in my big first generation psp.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
Little brother broke his charger so needed a new one. looked around online and they all seemed rather expensive, but this one was brilliant value! In fact we were a little worried it wouldnt work, but it arrived in a couple of days and worked fine. really good value
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
original psp charger mislaid so enquired nabout replacment was around £20 from sony stockists,read previous reviews about this one at a 10th of sony price,
placed order tuesday afternoon charger arrived thursday very fast dispatch packaging was up to the job arrived in one piece,plug has a neon light to confirm power connection
very pleased withh seller and product
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2010
This charger feels light and tacky, but isn't. It's cheap and charges well. And that's it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2010
I bought this PSP charger for my Sony PRS-300 as I had difficulty charging it using my computer when the battery went flat. I read on the review that PSP charger would work okay with my gadget. I bought this product and it works really well. It has also a light indication when your e-reader is fully charged, that is the red light turns off. I am satisfied with this product.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2010
This is GREAT. I had a charger before this that took a long time to charge my PSP and suddenly stopped working. So I decided to purchase this. Its fantastic. It charges it much quicker, the leads longer, its has a light which shines a green to show its on and orange to show its charging your psp.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
A bit disappointed, I was under the assumption this charger would have equal specifications to the original, It doesn't. This charger only outputs 1A, so will take longer to charge a psp however this isn't what i intended to use it for. I had read online that a psp 1000 charger would fit a playstation tv, seeing that the original charger for a playstation tv is very hard to find and equally as expensive, this seemed a better bet, however the measley 1A could not power the playstation tv. A disappointing venture. It would still work for a psp 1000 but would charge it slow, so it's still not getting a great review.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
I bought this PSP charger before, it was working for one year. So when my previous charger was broken, i decided to buy a new one. But i was disappointed with the new charger, as it does not work with my psp. Although the light is green when it is ready, it obviously is not working when i plug it to my psp. So i have to buy a new charger for my psp. It is really waste of my money, and i'm wondering if i can return it back to the seller.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
well.. it works in the sense of, you plug it into a wall and a blue light states its getting power. as far as charging my psp.... not so much.
the housing around the charger connection is so thick you can barely push it in far enough to start charging. even then, you have to play with the cable a bit to get it to charge.... suggesting the cable is also internally damaged... wouldn't recommend unless your desperate
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2010
Was worried when i opened the very small package, as it says phone charger on the product assumed i had recieved the wrong product but plugged it in anyway and was happy to report it does the job!
Only slight problem is the length of wire not great if you want to play while plug in to the mains unless you have a plug 3ft from where you want to play!
Still very happy for the price i payed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.