Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still a nice slice of nostalgia even if it's no longer fresh.
By now it's fair to say that the series was running out of steam. And yet it still retains a very watchable charm. Aunt Clara is still sorely missed - as is indeed the structure of the series in the early days when it was still quite innovative and fresh. I just tended to grin now rather than blurt out with the unexpected belly laugh as back then...
Perhaps the...
Published on 17 April 2009 by W. Beckett

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Re working of previous story lines
I have always been a fan of Bewitched and own the six previous series on DVD and have enjoyed them all so far. However, I am very disappointed with series 7. I found most of the episodes were reworking previous story lines and for some reason they were just not that funny.
Lets hope series 8 is better.
Published on 12 May 2009 by Fifi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still a nice slice of nostalgia even if it's no longer fresh., 17 April 2009
By 
W. Beckett (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
By now it's fair to say that the series was running out of steam. And yet it still retains a very watchable charm. Aunt Clara is still sorely missed - as is indeed the structure of the series in the early days when it was still quite innovative and fresh. I just tended to grin now rather than blurt out with the unexpected belly laugh as back then...
Perhaps the Christmas episode here is a little bit twee and sugery by todays standards, but it's heart and soul was in the right place given the period it was filmed, and does actually deliver a few good laughs within the context of it.
What's most sad of course is that the bulk of the cast is no longer with us. Elizabeth Montgomery who seemed to epitimize the perfect mum, sweetheart and wife all rolled into one... Such a shame that some people can't stay young and go on forever! All in all though if you've been collecting the series from the start, then do please carry on. Whatever else you can say about the seies, the show still manages to leave a nice warm homely feeling - even if the summation of Darrin keeping his accounts does become somewhat predictable, samey and a little stretched...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars always bewitching :), 3 Feb 2009
By 
Karen Reuter "Ramses276" (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you feel like taking a small break from reality, and enjoy magic and fun, watch this. you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More fun & confusion from the Bewitched crowd., 13 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This being the 7th series of 8,of the well-loved TV series, all the characters would be well known to viewers by now. All the regulars are here:Samantha,Darrin,Endora,Tabitha, & regular appearances by Paul Lynde (Uncle Arthur) and Bernard Fox (Dr Bombay). Guests in this series include Tom Bosley & Cesar Romero.
This set contains all 28 episodes from season 7. Really good value. There are many amusing moments of confusion,often caused by Endora (Agnes Moorehead), including an episode when she makes Darrin into an old man, or when she turns him into the famous fisherman's memorial statue. The humour is old-fashioned and may not appeal to all, but I found it very enjoyable. An improvement on the earlier seasons is that this season was filmed in colour,and did not have to go through the colourisation process that some early seasons of Bewitched did. The four DVD set includes a brief episode guide inlay.There is a bonus Christmas episode included in the set.
Highly entertaining classic TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bewitched, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This movie set brings back very happy memories of watching the Bewitched series on TV when I was a child and I really enjoyed watching the series again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bewitched season 7, 25 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this season so far, as it has more of the children. I still think that Larry Tate is a bit too old to have a young child. As for the Louise, she is also a bit too old for a mother.
Larry is also a bit mean to Darrin and always getting in the way.
I think that Tabitha is really good fun.
I am sure that Adam will be as well, even if he is not a Warlock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Samantha as usual, 3 Nov 2009
I was so excited when I received that DVD!! such sweet stories, I love Bewitched and that innocent times. The last episode of Season 7 reminded me of one I already saw though,for the connoisseurs, it was the one when Gladys Kravitz thought she had special powers and did a seance with Sam and Darren, very similar as this time it's Darren's mum who thinks she has special powers. I like the cute xmasy one written by the students which is about prejudice. All in all,a really enjoyable couple of days I had:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charmian, 21 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We all love it. Bewitched is a firm family favorite, with young and older generations finding it a wonderful programme to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars magic, 15 Jun 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Colourful and so funny, a must in TV shows. For all age, you should have it in every home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bewitched dvd series 7, 14 April 2009
By 
E. Morrow "yellowbug" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Watched bewitched as a child and thought it was great. I was surprised and also delighted to see that the whole series of the programme could be bought on dvd after all these years! Great fun and hilarious to watch. Would highly recommend to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bewitched full of laughter and bewitching spells, 30 Mar 2009
I have been collecting these since the first series and I used to watch this on living tv. this is the penultimate series of this funny and clever American TV series. bewitched runs for 8 series. the only problem I find with it is that they dont explain the two Darrins??? Dick York/ Sargent.

this series is great for young and old alike and has stood the test of time in this mondern era. Bewitched will live forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bewitched: Complete Seventh Season [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£9.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews