Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars darn good
Unforgiven 2008 contained 3 title matches all fought within a new formula called the championship scramble,for 20 minutes,five men from each brand would fight and all pins would lead to a temporary champion,once the twenty minutes were up,the man in possession of the title would then become the official champ,simple idea but also a very good one and the tension at times...
Published on 5 Jan 2009 by sean paul mccann

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unforgiven
Unforgiven 2008

1. ECW Championship Scramble- Mark Henry vs Matt Hardy vs Finlay vs The Miz vs Chavo Guerrero

** Quite a good match, weird type of match i think and we get 3 of them

2. World Tag Team Championship- Cody Rhodes and Ted Debiase vs Cryme Tyme

* It was OK, went on a bit to long for my liking

3...
Published on 26 Dec 2008 by jasongh


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars darn good, 5 Jan 2009
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2008 [DVD] (DVD)
Unforgiven 2008 contained 3 title matches all fought within a new formula called the championship scramble,for 20 minutes,five men from each brand would fight and all pins would lead to a temporary champion,once the twenty minutes were up,the man in possession of the title would then become the official champ,simple idea but also a very good one and the tension at times was something else.
The event opened with the ECW championship scramble,the champ going in to the match was mark henry,oh yeah,i forgot,all five men dont start the match,its two,then one every five minutes,also featuring was finlay,the miz,chavo and matt hardy,this was a very good opener,frantic and polished,i enjoyed it.
The world tag team champions of cody and ted dibiase defended their belts against cryme tyme next in a pretty poor match,it really dragged at times and the crowd got bored fast,i can have little sympathy for the four men as i expected better.
A non sanctioned match between shawn michaels and chris jericho was up next,it promised to be brutal and it was,this was a battle,at times it was very slow and laboured and unlike their classic encounters but due to the heated exchanged leading up to this,then it was never going to be a flair contest,wasnt always pretty but it was a solid enough match.
The WWE championship scramble was up next,the holder going in was triple h and the match also featured the brian kendrick,matt hardy,mvp and shelton benjamin.This match featured some great spots and was enjoyable,the ending was very good indeed.
The divas championship was contested next,highly forgettable.
The world heavyweight title championship scramble was up next and was the main event of the evening,the champ leading into this match was cm punk,the other men involved were batista,kane,jbl and rey rey,there was a massive twist in this match and maybe thats too much information but i thought the ending was superb,i really liked it,the event overall was very good and im happy to give it four stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scramble Success, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2008 [DVD] (DVD)
WWE took a chance by putting in a new match type - The Scramble Match - THREE times in one event.

Fortunately, all three were very good.

The highlights from this PPV were a great showing from THE Brian Kendrick, and a great twist at the end of the World Heavyweight title Scramble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for my son, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2008 [DVD] (DVD)
I brought this dvd for my son who likes wwe as he got loads of them.
He said that this dvd is great and the matches on it was all excellent.
All I can say I have to take his word as he likes everything about wrestling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelieveable, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2008 [DVD] (DVD)
This came in the best possible way.
Came in the best packaging
What more
It came in 3 days
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unforgiven, 26 Dec 2008
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2008 [DVD] (DVD)
Unforgiven 2008

1. ECW Championship Scramble- Mark Henry vs Matt Hardy vs Finlay vs The Miz vs Chavo Guerrero

** Quite a good match, weird type of match i think and we get 3 of them

2. World Tag Team Championship- Cody Rhodes and Ted Debiase vs Cryme Tyme

* It was OK, went on a bit to long for my liking

3. Unsanctioned Match- Shawn Michaels vs Chris Jericho

**** A Cracking Match up here, great spots thoughout few slow moments but that was predictable a nice showing and i knew they could pull off a match like this.

4. WWE Championship Scramble- Triple H vs Jeff Hardy vs MVP vs Kendrick vs Shelton Benjamin

** This was OK as well similar to the ECW one

5. Divas Championship- Michelle McCool vs Maryse

* Nice to look at, not a great match in my opinion

6. World Championship Scramble- Batista vs Kane vs Chris Jericho vs JBL vs Rey Mysterio

** Well CM Punk got beaten up backstage by orton so jericho replaced him and won it which suprised me the match was the weakest i thought of the 3 but the jericho thing was cool

I think it is a ppv worthy of seeing but i wouldn't buy it on dvd id give it 7/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD!!!!!, 8 Oct 2010
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2008 [DVD] (DVD)
unforgiven 08 was the last unforgiven and brought in the scramble matches really good ppv must buy
8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chris Jericho hits the jackpot, 5 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2008 [DVD] (DVD)
WWE Unforgiven 2008 is another favourite PPV of mine from the year, because of the championship scrambles and a match which was non sanctioned.

1. Shawn Michaels vs Chris Jericho in a Non Sanctioned match
2. WWE Championship Scramble - Triple H vs Jeff Hardy vs MVP vs The Brian Kendrick vs Shelton Benjamin.
3. World Heavyweight Championship Scramble - Batista vs JBL vs Kane vs Rey Mysterio vs Chris Jericho
4. ECW Championship Scramble

This in my opinion was an historic night for one Chris Jericho who was battered and crippled in the Non Sanctioned match by Shawn Michaels, be got inserted into a championship scramble match, where Jericho became the new World Heavyweight Champion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Unforgiven 2008 [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE - Unforgiven 2008 [DVD]
£8.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews