Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars23
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2008
This is a re-release of a greatest hits, with only a couple of new tracks thrown in.
If you love the Chemical Brothers, then you'll love this double CD.
But if you love the Chemical Brothers, then why haven't you already got their back catalogue?...

Anyway, to fill in the missing tracks for Amazon:
CD2 Tracks:
01 Electronic Battle Weapon 01 [Version of 'It Doesn't Matter']
02 Electronic Battle Weapon 02 [Version of 'Don't Stop The Rock']
03 Electronic Battle Weapon 03 [Version of 'Under The Influence']
04 Electronic Battle Weapon 04 ['Freak of the Week']
05 Electronic Battle Weapon 05 [Version of 'It Began In Afrika']
06 Electronic Battle Weapon 06 [Remix of 'Hoops']
07 Electronic Battle Weapon 07 ['Acid Children']
08 Electronic Battle Weapon 08 [Version of 'Saturate']
09 Electronic Battle Weapon 09 [No Official Title]
10 Electronic Battle Weapon 10 [Version of 'Midnight Madness']
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Simply a great compilation, maybe not particularly interesting if you own any of the previous ones, but this version - with all Electronic Battle Weapons gathered on second CD is really worth getting for that CD itself. Plus it's in a form of a god looking box set.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
All the hits in one CD. If you can get the Deluxe version then buy that one instead. The Electronic Battle weapon tracks on the Deluxe version should be owned by any Chemical Brothers fan.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 September 2008
Tom and Ed are The Chemical Brothers, a duo who have really shaped music, from the first track, their big beat formula shaped a lot of dance and electronic music. Some fine moments include the guitar overdrive of Leave Home, the trippy dreamy Star Guitar, the playful big beat anthem Block Rockin' Beats and the call and respond of Do It Again. Obviously I can't not mention Galvanise with Q-Tip, which for me, reinvented my interest in the duo in 2004.

This is a good Greatest Hits set, but there's a few reasons why I give it 2 stars:

1) Singles 1993-2003 - this has the majority of what this has and more if you have the 2CD edition - OK so the last two albums hits are not here, but if you like the Chemical Brothers you would have most of their albums?

2) If you are a die hard fan you probably have all their stuff, including the Electronic Battle Weapons - which are on CD2 of this set.

So, great if you just want their best stuff in one place and don't have a Chemical CD in your collection, otherwise this is a cash-in I suggest you avoid.
22 comments|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
I enjoyed the music on the record sometimes music like is very hard to get hold off would like to recommend this who likes the Chemical brothers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Very good album would recommend to anyone that enjoys this type of music good to sit down and relax with
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
This is a great CD my son and I like it very much, especially playing it in the car when travelling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
Brilliant has all the tunes on it that's why I liked it can't ask for anything else
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
Great stuff in small doses - find the whole thing on one listen a bit of an ordeal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Some of the songs sound a bit dated now but some great stuff in this cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£6.99
£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)