Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ADAM FAITH'S HITS STILL APPEAL
One of the more individualistic pop vocalists of the late Fifties and Sixties, Adam Faith (1940-2003) was no rocker but with the initial benefit of John Barry's strings and guitar arrangements plus the songs of Les Vandyke was a regular visitor to the UK Charts with a succession of hits. EMI has gathered them together for this essential chronological compilation and...
Published on 8 Mar 2009 by A. POLLOCK

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars CD
Many many stops and starts which necessitated a refund for the product. Unable to play it in its entireity, so sad.
Published 9 months ago by Mrs M A Stewart


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ADAM FAITH'S HITS STILL APPEAL, 8 Mar 2009
By 
A. POLLOCK (PLYMOUTH, DEVON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All The Hits (Audio CD)
One of the more individualistic pop vocalists of the late Fifties and Sixties, Adam Faith (1940-2003) was no rocker but with the initial benefit of John Barry's strings and guitar arrangements plus the songs of Les Vandyke was a regular visitor to the UK Charts with a succession of hits. EMI has gathered them together for this essential chronological compilation and whilst I am sure his number one hits WHAT DO YOU WANT (1959) and POOR ME (1960) and others have been around the reissue block a number of times, they still retain their originality with refreshing edge aided by Adam's distinctive trademark of hiccuping glottal stops and exaggerated pronunciation a requirement of his vocal persona.

The material Adam recorded was generally simple but tuneful and even extended to the seasonal LONELY PUP IN A CHRISTMAS SHOP which remained in the Charts for eleven weeks whilst the double-sided WHEN JOHNNY COMES MARCHING HOME/MADE YOU almost reached the top in 1960. However, as the hits fluttered in the lower reaches of the Top Twenty, Adam moved into films, television drama and stage work including the musical version of BUDGIE (based on his television series) with his photogenic appeal remaining an undimmed attraction.

Here then are all the Top Twenty hits and a few that almost made it so I am sure dedicated fans will grab this collection on sight whilst others will appreciate its availability as a fine way to catch up on one of Britain's early pop idols.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adam Faith, 24 Nov 2009
By 
Michael Mckenna (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All The Hits (Audio CD)
I saw Adam Faith live in the late sixties with his backing group The Roulettes and they were very good,so being around in those exciting times this CD brings back good memories. Considering the age of the music the reproduction is excellent.Would have liked the inclusion of Mix me a Person, but having said that if like me you were there in the 60s or just like the 60s music then you cant go wrong with Adam Faith.All THE HITS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great memories, 10 Mar 2009
By 
Terence Cushing (Chipstead UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All The Hits (Audio CD)
A good reminder of the British pop sceen in the sixites. Adam Faith had a unique voice and this is a good selection of his hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 16 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. G. M. Wright "G.M.Wright" (leicester. uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All The Hits (Audio CD)
its is so nice to be taken back in time with this cd and that just what it does and the quality is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great nostalgia!, 29 July 2012
By 
CMP "Chrispy" (Northampton United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All The Hits (Audio CD)
I was such an Adam Faith fan as a teenager, my fiend and I used to listen to his records for hours! This CD is great, brings back those teenage years. Pure nostalgia! I just love Who am I? and How about that. You can see me, driving and singing along as I listen to these great songs on my CD player!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All The Hits (Audio CD)
A good presentation of Adam Faith hits from the 60s. A truly great reminder from the best days of my life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars CD, 5 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs M A Stewart (Colchester, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All The Hits (Audio CD)
Many many stops and starts which necessitated a refund for the product. Unable to play it in its entireity, so sad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Adam, 15 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All The Hits (Audio CD)
I always liked Adam Faith and I was pleased to purchase the album. Some of the tracks did not live up to my memory, but that is my fault not the cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All The Hits
All The Hits by Adam Faith (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews