Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beatrix Potter brought to life
This is as good a collection of animated stories as the first (Peter Rabbit). It incorporates the wonderful "live" scenes of BP (or Niamh Cusack) going about her business, complete with a backdrop of the Langdale Pikes and other authentic local scenes. Our 3 year old grand-daughter adores this dvd in its entirety, even more so than Peppa Pig and Bagpuss. She loves hearing...
Published on 23 May 2011 by Mr. D. M. Fisher

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars BP DVD
Picture quality was rather poor compared to other Beatrix Potter DVDs I ordered. It is quite watchable but hope for better quality of picture.
Published 17 months ago by sm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood favourite, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
Beatrix Potter mine and my daughters heroine for writing these books that we know and love so well. Thanks . Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beatrix Potter, 20 Aug 2013
By 
M. Sherrard-griffith "bookworm" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
What child and adult would not loves this. One of the most beautiful stories ever told. This is a must in every household as is a Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 31 July 2014
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
Thankyou came next day as described!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 16 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
I loved beatrix potter i had the set of books and wanted the the set of dvds to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely DVD, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. Penelope J. Rose (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
Lovely DVD of the Beatrix Potter stories.
This is the second in the series.

Highly recommended for all Beatrix Potters fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cover deceives, 19 Dec 2013
By 
J. FRY "Jon" (Dorset, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
On the front cover of this DVD you have a style in the light water colour & anatomical representation that naturally you would associate with Beartrix Potter. It is not beyond the imagination that some clever artist has recognized this & been able to turn her stories & illustrations into an animated feature. But no, not only do you get with this a heavy clumpy style but a story that just hints at Beartrix Potter imagination. The Royal Ballet Company version with art direction Frederick Ashton, is leaps & bounds over this poor example that cover deceives. In fact it was that I was looking for, to replace a damaged copy, when I took a risk with this. Not again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews