Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beatrix Potter brought to life
This is as good a collection of animated stories as the first (Peter Rabbit). It incorporates the wonderful "live" scenes of BP (or Niamh Cusack) going about her business, complete with a backdrop of the Langdale Pikes and other authentic local scenes. Our 3 year old grand-daughter adores this dvd in its entirety, even more so than Peppa Pig and Bagpuss. She loves hearing...
Published on 23 May 2011 by Mr. D. M. Fisher

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars BP DVD
Picture quality was rather poor compared to other Beatrix Potter DVDs I ordered. It is quite watchable but hope for better quality of picture.
Published on 6 April 2013 by sm


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beatrix Potter brought to life, 23 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
This is as good a collection of animated stories as the first (Peter Rabbit). It incorporates the wonderful "live" scenes of BP (or Niamh Cusack) going about her business, complete with a backdrop of the Langdale Pikes and other authentic local scenes. Our 3 year old grand-daughter adores this dvd in its entirety, even more so than Peppa Pig and Bagpuss. She loves hearing us read the stories to her after she's watched, too. BP's tales are an extraordinary fusion of simplicity and sophistication and every child would benefit from exposure to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Together Moment, 21 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
My 3yr old grandaughter absolutely loves this DVD. Everything about the DVD is beautifully presented. We could spend all day cuddled up together watching it, just a pity it is summer time and the weather is, for once, very good. Almost want it to rain so we have an excuse to come inside!

Will certainly be buying some more of these ready for those 'together' moments. Even my daughter does not mind the 20 mins or so spent watching the 'tv'!

Highly recommend for any true Beatrix Potter fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beatrix Potter, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
Love anything to do with Mrs Tiggywinkle and other characters. Enjoyed watching dvd's when family were young but there's no age limit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jeremy, 15 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my grand daughter who was delighted with it. She is three and already had the book so it was a nice accompaniment to her pleasure of the story. Delivered promptly and at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beatrix potter tales of mrs tiggy wink le and mr jeremy fishes, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this Item for my 3 year old Granddaughter we both loved watching this and i would recommend it the price was excellant super fast delivery and has given many hours of watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beatrix Potter, 27 Nov. 2011
By 
M langtree "Shoppa" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this dvd as a christmas present for my granddaughter. The item arrived promptly and was well packaged. I am sure my granddaughter will be delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely dvd, 6 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
my 2 year old boy loves these stories. nice and mild, no violence. amazing colours and scenes of an idyllic childhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the stories, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my grandson who loves the Peter Rabbit stories. He would love more animated stories of the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wifes choice, 4 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
not really been in to beatrix potter my self but told wife about them so got them it brings back memories for her reading to our daughter yes we have all the books but to see it on film now good for our grandchildren
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beatrix potter-the tales of mrs twiggy winkle and mr Jeremy fisher, 20 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter - The Tales of Mrs Tiggy Winkle and Mr Jeremy Fisher [DVD] (DVD)
My grand daughter loves this,and plays it constantly when she is with us,so cuddle with your little one and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews