Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At last - a DVD of the VHS!
I first saw this film on VHS, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Alright, it's a load of mumbo-jumbo and pseudo science gone amok, but it's a good laugh, and as I haven't had a VHS player for many years I always hoped I could get it on DVD, and now I can. Shame is I have moved on to BluRay, but who cares - a good laugh is a good laugh!Vibes [DVD] [1988] [Region 1] [US Import]...
Published on 24 Jun 2011 by Kindle Customer

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars subtitles
Before buying the dvd i red the product details and there was written that the subtitles were BOTH in Castillian and in English. When I recieved it i noticed tha the subtitles are ONLY in Castillian!
Published 15 months ago by hurkk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At last - a DVD of the VHS!, 24 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: Vibes [DVD] [1988] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I first saw this film on VHS, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Alright, it's a load of mumbo-jumbo and pseudo science gone amok, but it's a good laugh, and as I haven't had a VHS player for many years I always hoped I could get it on DVD, and now I can. Shame is I have moved on to BluRay, but who cares - a good laugh is a good laugh!Vibes [DVD] [1988] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crackin' classic, 16 May 2011
By 
Joules A. Taylor (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vibes [DVD] [1988] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I am not ashamed to admit I love this film. I picked it up on spec as an ex-rental VHS tape donkey's years ago and it's been watched til the tape went thin and couldn't be played any more - so finding it available on DVD was fantastic. The quality is really excellent, and the film as much fun as I remember. Yes, it's daft, some of the acting is a little suspect, and the plot decidedly silly, but overall it's terrific. Where else would you get Jeff Goldblum, Cindi Lauper, Julian Sands and Peter Falk (gloriously funny as a lecherous treasure hunter) together in one place?

Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilled, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vibes [DVD] [1988] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
So excited to finally add this movie to my DVD collection; I made some popcorn and watched it the day it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vibes - Cyndi Lauper & Jeff Goldblum, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vibes (Region 2) (DVD)
Have been trying to get this film on DVD for years. Easy to miss some of the more subtle asides and therefore not see the humour running through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of Vibes, 15 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vibes [DVD] [1988] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This film is just awesome and yet not many know that it was made,apart from maybe any Cyndi Lauper or Jeff Goldblumm fans out there. It's comedy, it's serious at times,it has a storyline but most of all it is very well acted by a diverse cast: Peter Falk,Julian Sands,Googey Gress et al. Cyndi even sings the theme at the end entitled "Hole in My Heart". All round great film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film!, 27 Oct 2011
By 
Furry Ferret (Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vibes [DVD] [1988] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I have waited a very long time for this film to come out on dvd because it is quite old. However, when I watched it when it arrived, I was not disappointed. It has everything in it for everyone. I would thoroughly recommend it if you want a very funny movie with top quality actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Waiting years for this, 21 Mar 2009
By 
Mrs. Jacqueline Ditchfield "Jackie" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vibes [DVD] [1988] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This film was one of the most fun I had watched in an age, had it on VHS but since DVD took over can't seem to get it. Have enquired over the release of this in region 2 for six years, still no answers.PLEASE SOMEONE OUT THERE GET IT FOR US absolutely brilliant. WHY SO LONG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars subtitles, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vibes (Region 2) (DVD)
Before buying the dvd i red the product details and there was written that the subtitles were BOTH in Castillian and in English. When I recieved it i noticed tha the subtitles are ONLY in Castillian!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vibes [DVD] [1988] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Used & New from: 26.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews