Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellant and fun
I disagree with the other reviews we watched the film on a 50inch screen and the 3d was amazing - excellant fun film and the 3d aspect is superb
Published on 12 Feb 2009 by C. M. Egglestone

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good, and value for money
I choose this rating as it was fun to watch and my grandson enjoyed watching it
Good value for money
Published 9 months ago by F. Mcsweeney-kuah


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellant and fun, 12 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon [DVD] (DVD)
I disagree with the other reviews we watched the film on a 50inch screen and the 3d was amazing - excellant fun film and the 3d aspect is superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
I. Mundy "Icam.." (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon [DVD] (DVD)
kids loved the 3D effect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buzzing, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon [DVD] (DVD)
Great family fun,three flies hitch a lift to the moon,as three family fights the Russians on earth to save them,good fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon [DVD] (DVD)
My son love it and me and my husband too, it is great story and is good for learning too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids can't stop watching it!, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon [DVD] (DVD)
We first saw this at the IMAX cinema in 3D, it's still fantastic watching at home and my 2 and 4 year old kids can't get enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, and value for money, 7 Oct 2013
By 
F. Mcsweeney-kuah (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon [DVD] (DVD)
I choose this rating as it was fun to watch and my grandson enjoyed watching it
Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars poor, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon [DVD] (DVD)
doesn't work on dvd player was brought for a birthday present and they was looking forward to watching it in 3D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ksd, 13 Jun 2013
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon [DVD] (DVD)
Not an exciting movie but it is ok.about threesnts going to spacebuy secound hand because it is not worth buying new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Film, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon [DVD] (DVD)
There is no guarantee when you order this film that you will get a 3D copy. I ordered three copies of this film on three separate occasions and only one of them was a 3D copy. The 3D copy I received had four free pairs of 3D glasses and it also has a 2D copy of the film on the DVD.

When watching in 3D on my old CRT TV there is quite a bit of double images, but when I watched it on the computer it was fine with very little double images. The 3D copy although it is obviously colour, it tends to look a little on the black & white side with the obvious absence of any red colour. Red appears as either brown, black or green.

Having said all this I will give this film a five star rating. It is all round good family entertainment. The film has an excellent story line. It is one of the best animated films I've seen in a long time and I give it full marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Must Watch, 3 Oct 2012
By 
C Caynes (Qld, Oz) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon [DVD] (DVD)
I cannot watch 3d movies so I watched this in 2d and it is a great movie, which covers the moon landing for a new generation something which is not really covered in schools. It is well animated and teaches children about one of the most important pieces of world history. It is a pity that this movie was never released in Australia but I am yet to see a momentum title for sale here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fly Me to the Moon [DVD]
Fly Me to the Moon [DVD] by Ramin Djawadi (DVD - 2009)
4.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews