Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Kevin Smith at his best but a cute film
I thought from the reviews that this film might be awful, but it's LOL funny at points and the story is really cute. Zack and Miri are long time friends and housemates who decide to make a porno (and therefore, have sex) to make some money to pay the bills. But inevitably they can't keep emotions out of it. So really it's a bit of a chick flick in disguise- for people who...
Published on 11 Nov 2011 by AmyMadeInThe80s

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quirky
As per one of the other reviewers, I found the title a bit off-putting but watched it with a female friend - I think I ended up enjoying it more than she did! That's not to say it was great - the laughs are a bit uneven but the chemistry between the two leads is believable and quite cute. I like the naturalistic dialogue and style. Worth a watch but you won't split your...
Published on 21 July 2012 by M. White


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Kevin Smith at his best but a cute film, 11 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zack And Miri Make A Porno [DVD] (DVD)
I thought from the reviews that this film might be awful, but it's LOL funny at points and the story is really cute. Zack and Miri are long time friends and housemates who decide to make a porno (and therefore, have sex) to make some money to pay the bills. But inevitably they can't keep emotions out of it. So really it's a bit of a chick flick in disguise- for people who don't do chick flicks. Nice to see Jason Mewes in it, who is not starring as Jay in this film but is really funny anyway.

I don't live with my parents, but agree with earlier reviewer that if you do it's one to watch when they are out, or with the sound down.

Give this film a chance, it's a nice story and it has some genuinely funny moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars don't be put off by the title.....an absolute joy, 22 Oct 2010
This review is from: Zack And Miri Make A Porno [DVD] (DVD)
I had absolutely no inclination to watch this film as the title had really put me off....I was worried it would be a crude lads film....how wrong I could have been!! the love story between Zack and Miri is now possible one of my favourites of all time. Good Story, achingly funny and a romantic pairing that will have you rooting for Seth Rogen's character. It warmed the cockles of my heart!!!! Just watch it with the sound down if you live with your rents!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zack And Miri Make A Porno [DVD] (DVD)
Incredibly good fun, of course one must be ready for some strong language, but who would expect otherwise? Do not be too hasty and skip the final titles, you are in for a suprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HILARIOUS!!!, 28 April 2011
By 
JD Horton "Stal" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zack And Miri Make A Porno [DVD] (DVD)
Kevin Smith ditches his usual clan albeit keeping Jason Mewes, this time in a less "stoner" and more "boner" role. Seth Rogen is his hilarious loveable self and Elizabeth Banks holds her own amongst the boys. Credit must go to the rest of the cast who each have their own moment of brilliance. The story itself is absurd and smothered in Kevin Smith's usual schmaltz but, as always, it's Smith's script that delivers the goods. The film also created a good drinking game for me and my mates in trying to come up titles for porn spoofs e.g. In Diana Jones and the Temple of Poon. All in all a great watch, perfect for a night in with the other half or a boozy session. Totally recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and Entertaining, 17 Aug 2010
This review is from: Zack And Miri Make A Porno [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this last night with the other half and have to say I was more impressed than I thought I would be. True, it does become a little soppy but that was inveitable from the start with the set up of the two leads anyway so was kind of expecting it. I usually find films like this far to blokey even though I enjoy a good bloke film but this was both sex friendly and wasn't a gross out with every other word being a guy orientated expletive, probably as there were a male and female lead not just a male! Both leads were good and Justin Long's small bit was hilarious, I was in tears at that bit. The timing of the funny bits was good and there weren't too many to overshadow each other. Would recommend it for a fun night in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zack And Miri Make A Porno [DVD] (DVD)
this is a brilliant film I would recommend this film to all my friends even to my mom and dad as its so funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars like comedy put this in your collection, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still a hilarious film forgot how good it was. Never thought they could make a comedy about porn for laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun film, 14 April 2014
By 
Ms. V. J. Taylor "V Taykir" (Southampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zack And Miri Make A Porno [DVD] (DVD)
This film is one of my favourites. It's funny from start to finish. Seth Rogan's same acting skills can become a bit tiresome in some of his films but this is by far one of his best! The cast are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought Blu Ray - love the film but annoyed the Blu Ray is 1080i (25fps), 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought the film because I love comedy films with Seth Rogen and I like Elizabeth Banks. I love this film and bought it on Blu Ray but was dissapointed when it started playing at 25fps. It's the only Blu Ray with the PAL speedup implementation I own. I may as well have bought the DVD. I buy Blu Rays for their 24p abilities rather than the high-definition experience.

Film is good though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars extremely funny!, 19 Feb 2014
By 
galen (Norfolk, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Zack And Miri Make A Porno [DVD] (DVD)
i too was i bit reticent about watching this movie - i thought it might be just another 'lads film' but its worth watching just for the gay cameos from Justin Long and Brandon Routh - absolutely hilarious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zack And Miri Make A Porno [DVD]
Zack And Miri Make A Porno [DVD] by David Dale McCue (DVD - 2009)
2.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews