Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly awesome - 6 stars
The music on this cd is absolutely brilliant. From the opening bars I was instantly hooked and remained so to the final closing note.

I have been listening to rock music for over 40 years, (yes, I'm old), and Dragonforce are the best band I've heard in the last 20 years.

Taking into consideration the fact that the general level of rock musicianship...
Published on 4 Oct. 2006 by A. Martin

versus
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Same old same old.........
Don't get me wrong, this is a catchy album, but I don't think it will have lasting appeal.
It is far too cheesy to be taken seriously, and the band surely can't do as many full speed tracks the next time as it becomes pretty wearing and it all sounds the same with the exception of track four.
Yes, the band are good fun and excellent live, but more substance is...
Published on 15 April 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing power metal, 11 Nov. 2005
This review is from: Sonic Firestorm (Audio CD)
This album is truly fantastic, Power metal at its greatest. A must have for any fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 13 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Firestorm (Audio CD)
travelling through the rockies i was asked to listen to some music i heard the words- through the lost mountains so far away from home - wow i was hooked amazing music for amazing scenery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UK fights back, 17 Jun. 2004
By 
This review is from: Sonic Firestorm (Audio CD)
What a breath of fresh air to hear some of the best Power Metal around - and it's from a UK band! Big guitars with some excellent twin soloing, chunky drums all overlain by excellent keyboards. I'm kicking myself that I missed their last UK tour but will be there next time. A big "Recommended" for Sonic Firestorm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic Firestorm Dragonforce, 12 Mar. 2015
By 
B. Sharman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Firestorm (Audio CD)
Love this CD especially track 4. It has to be played very loud so that you can sing along at the top of your voice. Jusst wonderful stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fury of the storm was worth it., 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Firestorm (Audio CD)
Only bought for 1 song "Fury of the storm" It was worth it just for that. In the car, stereo wound up and not a care in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great songs on a great cd, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Firestorm (Audio CD)
the songs on this cd always help me relax if I'm feeling angry. I would recommend it to any fan who likes the same genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get into the Dragon, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this band. Just getting into them after seeing them live in London. Love this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 25 April 2004
This review is from: Sonic Firestorm (Audio CD)
Overall, a very good album. While it does not contain any instantlystand-out tracks like a couple of the tracks from the first album (Valleyof the Damned), it is nevertheless a 'grower' - the more I listen to itthe better it definitely gets. I do like the more extensive of keyboardson this album as well as the more obvious hints of 'prog' elements (e.g.Warrior of the Waste Land, Above the Winter Moonlight), which at timessort of made me think of DF as a the speed metal version of DreamTheater!
I can understand the comment about the lack of variety, which is trueenough, but this comment is equally applicable to their first album or,arguably, to the majority of genre-based albums. Also, I personally do notcare much for the gibberish lyrics (probably more a reflection of the factwhen it comes to songs lyrics I am so used to the impossibly highstandards set by Neil Peart of Rush).
In the end, despite some reservations, I still enjoy this album enormouslyand am looking forward to check them out live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 24 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Firestorm (Audio CD)
Awesome, simply put
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 5 Oct. 2004
This review is from: Sonic Firestorm (Audio CD)
I heard of dragonforce about a month ago.... last night i went and saw them in Birmingham academy! I was blown away, on the barrier at the front i had the best place in the house.... i got to play a guitar solo on Herman Li's guitar, sam the other guitarist gave me a bottle of beer! man this band rock! as for the album, sheer brilliance.... all good songs that make you go nuts! But i also recomend the first album valley of the damned as alot of the songs on there are of an awesome standard also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sonic Firestorm
Sonic Firestorm by Dragonforce
Buy MP3 Album£6.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews