Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taize Chant
I found this CD absolutely terrific. Since being featured by Classic FM and the BBC's excellent program from Tudeley Church, I see it has risen to number 3 in the WH Smith Classic chart. Excellent recognition for such beautiful music.
Published on 16 July 2006 by Mr. Richard Jones

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the real thing...
It is very hard to recreate the sounds of Taize- the atmosphere of the church and those wonderful young people and the songs that gently fade away, because prayer never ends. For those wanting something gentler still, Taize has also produced some beautiful CD's in the medieval village church with a "little choir". If you want the sound and atmosphere of Taize, it is...
Published on 29 Oct 2006 by Pilgrim


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taize Chant, 16 July 2006
By 
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
I found this CD absolutely terrific. Since being featured by Classic FM and the BBC's excellent program from Tudeley Church, I see it has risen to number 3 in the WH Smith Classic chart. Excellent recognition for such beautiful music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply sublime - beauty beyond words, 21 Feb 2008
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
If I had to choose two words to sum up this album I would choose "Achingly beautiful". If you need spiritual music to aid prayerful meditation then this is it. Peaceful, sublime, relaxing, prayerful, rich in spirituality, this music in the spirit of Taizé is some of the best you can buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the real thing..., 29 Oct 2006
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
It is very hard to recreate the sounds of Taize- the atmosphere of the church and those wonderful young people and the songs that gently fade away, because prayer never ends. For those wanting something gentler still, Taize has also produced some beautiful CD's in the medieval village church with a "little choir". If you want the sound and atmosphere of Taize, it is best to go for the real thing- the CD's produced by Taize, at Taize.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Music, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
What an amazing, peaceful, relaxing CD. Brings me into the presence of God.
Highly recommended for all those seeking God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars prayer time, 7 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
I find this a moving way to start a quiet time with God. Settles the mind and cuts out the distractions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely selection of chants, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
This has a selection of beautiful Taize chants. Each one is quite long, but has a variety of instrumental descants and variations to add interest. O Lord Hear My Prayer is particularly moving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calming, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
I sent this to my daughter who is a teacher as I love all the taize chants. She played it for her children during Holy week and they loved it as well, very calming and peaceful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exudes what it says on the Label!, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
I play this over and over again without tiring of it.
Beautiful music beautifully sung.
Ordering another one for my sick friend. Prefer it to an original Taize album I bought at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 55 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Discordant Notes, 14 July 2006
By 
E. Freer (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Taizé Chant (Audio CD)
The tracks on 'Taize' usually start and end as exquisite chants, the ending of 'O Lord Hear my Prayer' as particularly serene. Unfortunately they all swell with the accompaniment of instruments which are so loud and shrill they effectively block the chants.

The violin, cello, et al made this CD unlistenable to for me and reminded me of media news, weather and road reports which are broadcast with the overscoring crescendo of duh, duh, duh, de de de dah.

If you can bear the above you will like this CD. If, like me, you were expecting chants as a background for personal quiet times then I advise you to check Taize out from your library first. An otherwise beautiful CD ruined by the addition of noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speaks to the soul., 13 May 2014
By 
Mrs Christine Clarke (Kidderminster, Worcs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taizé Chant (MP3 Download)
I downloaded this. First track never came through, but I don't mind as I am not so keen on the first track! Rest of the CD is brilliant. I have used this during my Lent Group as a form of meditation, which people really enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Taizé Chant
Taizé Chant by St. Thomas' Music Group
Buy MP3 AlbumŁ7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews