Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
I ordered this food cutter to compliment my new Chef KMC570 mixer. I did consider the AT340 high speed slicer/shredder, but reviews suggest the high speed slicer is better suited to large volume slicing for 4 people or more. Plus this slicer is awkward for assembling, disassembling and cleaning.

The Roto Food Cutter is of solid construction, uses quality...
Published on 13 Nov 2012 by John T.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Performace
Bought this to use with my Chef Premiere. Product is solidly built and of excellent quality. However, performance was a big let down. The grater was fine with cheese, never tried it with anything else. However the slicer was a disaster. I tried slicing some peppers and some meats, but both just came out as mush. Will stick with my food processor for these actions in...
Published 20 months ago by Jaydeemac


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Nov 2012
By 
John T. (Birmingham. UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood AT643B Attachment for Chef Roto Food Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this food cutter to compliment my new Chef KMC570 mixer. I did consider the AT340 high speed slicer/shredder, but reviews suggest the high speed slicer is better suited to large volume slicing for 4 people or more. Plus this slicer is awkward for assembling, disassembling and cleaning.

The Roto Food Cutter is of solid construction, uses quality components, simple design and simple to use. The only plastic part is the plunger you use to push food down to the rotating cylinder blade, so I'm sure the Roto Cutter is built to last.

Having grated cheese and sliced vegetables there's virtually no residue left behind the cylinder cutter which is a typical problem with electric food processors I've used before. Kenwood attachments are quite pricey, but they, along with the mixers are long term purchases/workhorses rather than faddy products you use a few times and forget about them. I recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Performace, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood AT643B Attachment for Chef Roto Food Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this to use with my Chef Premiere. Product is solidly built and of excellent quality. However, performance was a big let down. The grater was fine with cheese, never tried it with anything else. However the slicer was a disaster. I tried slicing some peppers and some meats, but both just came out as mush. Will stick with my food processor for these actions in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, does the job admirably, but DON'T DISHWASH IT!, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood AT643B Attachment for Chef Roto Food Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic bit of kit - does everything from grating cheese to breaking up solidified sugar from a damp bag. Saves me hours (and lots of grated fingers) and is built to last -- unless -- unless you put it through a dishwasher! This is my second one, and the metal housing and front ring will henceforth be hand washed; one run through the dishwasher took the chrome off my first one, and left it with a nasty gunmetal-like finish which started to come off on food. This was very disappointing from Kenwood. That aside, I'm more than happy to hand wash it for the benefits it gives me with fast, efficient grating.

WARNING! Don't dish wash, or you may have to get another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile Attachment, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood AT643B Attachment for Chef Roto Food Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
A very useful attachment for my Kenwood Chef, great(that could be a pun) I would`nt be without it. Price was good
as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Standard expected from Kenwood, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. Philip Harkins "If in doubt, Smile! :-)" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood AT643B Attachment for Chef Roto Food Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Does what I want, don't put it in the dishwasher unless you are happy to loose the shiny finish, the aluminium dulls right down, I still dishwasher tho as its too convenient!,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased with AT643B, 20 Feb 2013
This review is from: Kenwood AT643B Attachment for Chef Roto Food Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
i use the AT643B with my kmc010 KENWOOD CHEF.It is my best helper in the kitchen. It is very easy to use and clean. It gives perfect results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars generally excellent, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood AT643B Attachment for Chef Roto Food Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
This is easier to clean and use than the processor attachment. However, things do keep getting jammed in the tube if they have a fleshy cover e.g. leaks. Cut beautifully initially but if there is a lot the outer stalk tends to jam inside. Not a hardship to cure. Just take out the cutting blade (switch power off at the plug for safety reasons) pull out the stalks and start again. It could be also the moisture produced, so it might be a good idea to cut some things in the processor. Chocolate is great and cheese good too. I have not used all the blades yet but I think it will perform well judging by the large slicing blade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood AT643B Attachment for Chef Roto Food Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived quickly and "Grate" for cheese :-) excuse cheesy review .... It's just a brilliant product .. We use it frequently without problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cutting the professional way., 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood AT643B Attachment for Chef Roto Food Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Very well made and robust. Produces excellent results with several food stuffs. Easy to follow instructions. Easy to use and exceptional value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the Tin!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood AT643B Attachment for Chef Roto Food Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
This item was just as described. Have used it once so far but it did the job I wanted it to do.
It appears well constructed and robust. It does a great job of shredding vegetables and is easy to clean up.
Not sure it is worth the money they ask for it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews