Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kara-king
An excellent replacement grip for my badminton racquet, it adds a nice level of cushioning and is easy to apply.

If you need a new grip, then get one of these. If you don't, erm, then don't.
Published 7 months ago by Steven Lowther

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Burgundy? Are you sure?!
I class burgundy as a rich dark red (just like the wine!). This burgundy, however, must be watered down because this is a pinky purple colour that isnt at all what i was expecting. Strangely it actually doesnt look too bad when applied but i can almost hear the questions now - "why do you have a pink racquet handle?!"

In short - give this colour a...
Published 1 month ago by Chris Weston


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Burgundy? Are you sure?!, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I class burgundy as a rich dark red (just like the wine!). This burgundy, however, must be watered down because this is a pinky purple colour that isnt at all what i was expecting. Strangely it actually doesnt look too bad when applied but i can almost hear the questions now - "why do you have a pink racquet handle?!"

In short - give this colour a miss (unless you want a pinky purpley colour). I think it may grow on me - either that or ill rip it off and get a new one!

Colour aside, it did attach easily to my Prince racquet handle and is super grippy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kara-king, 18 Feb 2014
By 
Steven Lowther (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent replacement grip for my badminton racquet, it adds a nice level of cushioning and is easy to apply.

If you need a new grip, then get one of these. If you don't, erm, then don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 27 Mar 2013
By 
A. Chatterjee "Evony Gamer" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly as described and at a fantastic price. Bargain & simple to use. Highly recommended.
Saved me a fortune on original price. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Karakal grips, 19 Mar 2013
By 
R. Bellingham (south Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does the job very well. I have been using this brand for a while now, say 12 months playing for two hours per week. Only just worn out so got replacement. Sticks well and easy to put on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but too sticky for me, 22 Aug 2014
By 
S. Evans (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karakal PU Supergrip replacement racquet grip - tennis / badminton / squash - Various Single Colours (Misc.)
First time I've regripped a badminton racquet. Bought two, which was good because I overlapped it too much with my first attempt. Second time round got it right. As a product, it works well, is good quality and is easy to apply to a racquet. However, It's a lot stickier than my original grip and for me I'd prefer to have a less sticky grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does its job. An adhesive that you can wrap around a handle, and cut to length. Reasonably good grip. But a you cheap looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grips, 26 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Baljinder Bajwa (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have given this product 5 stars as arrived promptly, was well packaged all of the grips were in perfect condition and great value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best grips money can buy, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been using these grips for 15 plus years. You won't find better ...super comfy and long lasting ... Supa grip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great colour, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits the handle and does the job.
Easy to apply and improved the grip
Great value and colour range for all :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fit and a nice tacky grip, 22 May 2014
By 
R. Jeffrey "Rob Jeffrey" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works like a dream on my Squash racket. The only bit that wasn't perfect was the tape to hold the grip in place as that moves a little and doesn't seem tight but that seems to be the case with most replacement grips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews