Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dubliners 25years celebrations., 14 Jun. 2011
By 
Francis Joseph Collins "audio listener" (Londonderry N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Various Artists - The Late Late Show Tribute to The Dubliners (DVD)
This is the best two hours of entertaiment, I would recommend this dvd to anyone, great Irish music, great craic, and to see and hear the late Luke Kelly is a real bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 15 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Various Artists - The Late Late Show Tribute to The Dubliners (DVD)
This DVD is great.The music,chat and music from The Dubliners,The Furys
The Pogues and others are all on this disc.It's a fantastic 2 hours entertainment
and it's well worth the money.A real treat.

It says on the label ' It was a spontaneous run-away party caught live on camera.
The kind of party where you'd say I wish I'd taped that'
It certainly is an excellent 'do'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 26 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Various Artists - The Late Late Show Tribute to The Dubliners (DVD)
Bought this for my mum, as her VCR copy broke, perfectly digital remastered and good sleeve notes.
Fantastic to see Ronnie Drew in his prime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A trip down memory lane!, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Various Artists - The Late Late Show Tribute to The Dubliners (DVD)
I used to have a VHS copy of this landmark show but a (former) friend borrowed it and I didn't get it back.

When I received the DVD through the post I was a little concerned at first as the cover was not very professionally produced; it looked a little like a bootleg cover. However, I concluded that the the photos on the cover were taken from the disc which is of a programme that's over 25 years old and most certainly not HD.

This version has a number of changes from my old VHS copy. Most immediately noticed is that it's been cropped to make it widescreen. This was done well and nothing was obviously lost as a result and it does look better filling my TV screen. There are one or two extra contributions from members of the audience who knew the Dubliners over the years; some were funny though some cringe-inducing. I'm sure my VHS copy did not have the Fureys singing centre-stage, by themselves. Finally, the editors did Christie Moore a favour by editing out his false start to the tribute to Luke Kelly, as he'd either not learnt it or had been too eagerly accepting the free gifts from "Uncle Arthur".

It has to be said that Irish TV in the late 80s was not very sophisticated but this is a wonderful keepsake of a wonderful band that were a little past their best by this time but were still great craic and entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 14 Jan. 2010
By 
Aidan Shelley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Various Artists - The Late Late Show Tribute to The Dubliners (DVD)
Great DVD Perfect Quality. A very enjoyable collection of songs performed on the Late Late Show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Feb. 2010
By 
S. Surtees "ronniefan" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Various Artists - The Late Late Show Tribute to The Dubliners (DVD)
absolutely brilliant these guys will always be the best and thats shown on this dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended., 5 Dec. 2014
By 
Clifford A. Hircock (sheffield england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Various Artists - The Late Late Show Tribute to The Dubliners (DVD)
well put together. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Various Artists - The Late Late Show Tribute to The Dubliners (DVD)
Great DVD. Deffo worth getting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Various Artists - The Late Late Show Tribute to The Dubliners (DVD)
always great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Various Artists - The Late Late Show Tribute to The Dubliners
£10.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews