Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! So useful when your baby starts solids
This is fantastic. It is really useful when your baby starts solids and suddenly you need to have wipes easily accessible all the time. I have it hanging off my changing bag so that its easy to get to.

Very easy to use and very easy to refill. Shame that it is a bit pricey though.
Published on 25 Sep 2011 by SCGH

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea - flawed design.
Great Idea - Flawed design
This is a great idea but the design is style over substance. The absolute magic of this design is that it hangs off your pram.
Here are the downsides.
The little red dot is my daughters favourite thing in the world to pull off which leaves me in fear of losing it all the time. Sure it's easy to click back in but this design makes...
Published 5 months ago by P. S. Peters


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea - flawed design., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Swipes Wipes Case (Baby Product)
Great Idea - Flawed design
This is a great idea but the design is style over substance. The absolute magic of this design is that it hangs off your pram.
Here are the downsides.
The little red dot is my daughters favourite thing in the world to pull off which leaves me in fear of losing it all the time. Sure it's easy to click back in but this design makes it very easy to lose. .
The wipes case is made out of that type of plastic that cracks under (a little bit of ) pressure. We all drop things when we have babies. Mine was dropped, it cracked and now it just falls open.
So you are paying a lot of money for something that isn't great quality.
But I am back here buying another one because I can't find anything better. Hey skip hop.. go back to the drawing board. Make it better please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! So useful when your baby starts solids, 25 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Swipes Wipes Case (Baby Product)
This is fantastic. It is really useful when your baby starts solids and suddenly you need to have wipes easily accessible all the time. I have it hanging off my changing bag so that its easy to get to.

Very easy to use and very easy to refill. Shame that it is a bit pricey though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wipes Dry Out, 19 July 2013
By 
J. Poole "jhlondonuk" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Swipes Wipes Case (Baby Product)
The wipes dry out pretty fast, and it's frustrating to think you have wipes available only to find them all dry. Much better to just keep wipes in the original packaging in the bottom of your bag/buggy.

Plus the design of this just isn't brilliant -- sliding the thing open is a bit stiff and it just hangs from the buggy which also isn't really well thought out. I'd prefer something with a bit better design. Mine is going in the bin, sadly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Swipes Wipes Case (Baby Product)
Great little thing. Works fine and is just what I needed. As long as its shut properly the wipes won't dry out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars practical&cool, 23 Aug 2010
This review is from: Skip Hop Swipes Wipes Case (Baby Product)
very practical, even if you carry diaper bag it so much easier to reach for wipes , I find it great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy pram wipe case, 1 Mar 2010
This review is from: Skip Hop Swipes Wipes Case (Baby Product)
this is a nice wet wipe case and useful to be able to hang onto pram for little spills when out save having to dig into bags to find wipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not so rigid, 10 Nov 2014
This review is from: Skip Hop Swipes Wipes Case (Baby Product)
I had a good use out of this box for about 6 months after buying it. After that, the box doesn't click & close so well that it just keeps opening up (just like you would open it when refilling wipes). I have had occasions when the whole box just opened up to spit all the wipes on to the floor. Now I use the box inside my changing bag rather than hanging outside it. The red slider is sturdy though and the wipes are kept moist for a longtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Style over substance - doesn't fit a full pack of wipes!, 14 Oct 2014
This review is from: Skip Hop Swipes Wipes Case (Baby Product)
It's okay - looks good and the slide bit is kind of cool.....but, there's nothing to separate the wipes out so you sometimes pull one and they stick together so keep on coming and biggest design flaw ever - you can't actual put a full packet of Johnson's wipes into the case. It will fit approximately half so you have to open a new packet and put in half then (somehow) save the over half from drying out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars you can't really fit in a standard packet of wipes ..., 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Swipes Wipes Case (Baby Product)
you can't really fit in a standard packet of wipes all together. i put in about half in here and the other half remains in the usual wipe packet. but that does give you the freedom to split up and have wipes in two different places. i have one in the pushchair and one in my handbag.
the red tab must be securely locked in otherwise i've often found it slightly open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible product, 26 July 2011
By 
Gary Hale "Kelle" (Dublin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Skip Hop Swipes Wipes Case (Baby Product)
Dont waste your money it looks good but the wipes dry out! I don't think mines faulty its just badly designed. I ended up binning mine after after a few trys with it. Grr!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skip Hop Swipes Wipes Case
£8.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews