Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quaity product.
Ok, I really purchased this to listen to music on my iphone (3GS OS 3.1.2) and for that these headphones work perfectly well, I have tried the odd call too and that works fine although there is no noise suppression on the microphone so surrounding noise could be an issue.

I also wanted to watch movies through my Media Centre, this had a strange affect; when the...
Published on 27 Nov 2009 by C. M. Walsh

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Believe it's just me?
Bluetooth V2.1 Stereo Headset Headphones BTHS600

I seem to be the only having a problem or two with this headset.
It's easy to connect to your phone or any other device, that's not a problem whatsoever!
But for me, used with my HTC Touch Pro 2 phone, the sounds quality is not near what I had expected.
Thing is; I put on a song, it sounds good at...
Published on 7 Aug 2010 by Nicklas Sorensen


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rather Fab, 2 July 2011
This review is from: STK BTHS600 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones (Accessory)
Once I finally managed to install it by locating a new bluetooth driver online (this was probably the fault of my laptop, not the headphones), it connected without any problem. I like the way it can instantly switch off the source's audio as soon as you turn it on, playing clearly from the headphones straight away. The comfort is surprisingly fine and the headphones are reasonably tough, though if you bend over they will probably fall off. The controls on the ear seem to work with all sorts of programs - volume up/down, next/previous [song], and pause - everything you need (and then many more control options if you're using it to make calls). It works 12 metres away with two doors in-between (though this will be different for everyone - my walls aren't the thickest). I like the way it gives a warning tone when the batteries are getting low, as there's little more annoying than something just suddenly going dead without warning. Charging couldn't be simpler. The weakest aspect is the instruction manual - it is absolutely fine for instructions to tell you which buttons do what, but there's a limited troubleshoot section and very little help online for this product (though I guess that's because it's so simple to use and reliable). The text in the manual is tiny and certain areas contain such poor English that it appears as though someone just replaced the original-language version by whizzing the text through Google Translate. They get away with it though because it's so easy to use.

I didn't think items like this existed for less a than hundred pounds and expected much less of this product due to its price. More expensive products might be better, but I can't imagine they'd be better value overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!!, 21 Feb 2010
By 
Anna (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STK BTHS600 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones (Accessory)
About 7 years back I realized that I hate wired headphones. Since then I was struggling through the market trying to find such an item. This is exactly what I was looking for over those years!

Sound: I didn't expect any extra quality, but especially bass line totally accelerated my passion for the gadget

Bluetooth: 10 metres is just a theory, but it is still nice to be in the gym and be able to go from the threadmill across the room to fill the bottle with water without stopping listen ur music;) I think it can do about 7 metres without barriers and about 3 with barriers. Sometimes troubles with connection, but that s a minor think only with one phone... probably more the phone problem then the headset;)

Phoning: You will hear caller perfectly, they will have no clue what you are saying as the microphone is not really usable being hidden behind the earpad. In a quiet room maybe.

Comfort: LOVE IT!!!!!! And all my friends want to steal it from me :) Especially if you are going jogging a lot like me. No wires! No wires! No wires! There is nothing else to say than you can be finally free even when you are listening your music.

Quality: I have them just for a while, but I already noticed that the earpads part seems to be quite fragile. Nothing happened yet, we will see. In case you want the same but higher quality, look at company Jaybird, they sell basically same item for double price, but life-long quality.

Design: the design is pretty minimalistic, and looks really good on your head. I think it works for most types of fashion styles. I looks good both for men and women.

Summary:
IF you listen music and
IF you are not looking for a headset (for calls) and
IF you are tired of earplugs being pulled from your ears just because you turned your head and
IF you hate to be WIRED and
IF you are not one of those overpicky about sound and
IF you have 36 quids

THEN go for it;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 20 April 2010
By 
V. Morozov (Estonia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: STK BTHS600 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones (Accessory)
I am not very experienced with Bluetooth connections, so my first trouble with this device was making sure it is properly connected. I am still sometimes puzzled with its behavior (it seems that sometimes it works better when the Bluetooth on the computer is switched on first, and at other times the opposite, etc.). On the whole, you need to spend at least 3 minutes in front of the computer to make sure it works properly adjust audio settings, etc. But I don't know - may be it's normal with Bluetooth devices.

Secondly, the 10 meters range is of course for the open space. With walls in between, the range is reduced. Again, something to be expected.

The quality of sound is acceptable, although in the hands-free mode the mike is a bit week on the voice and far too sensitive to background noise. Not just running water but something like plastic packaging rustle can interrupt the conversation.

Some users reported lags in playing movie audio tracks. I have noticed nothing of the sort.

Finally, the design is convenient in the sense that it sits well on your head, does not fall down, and insulates the outside noise even if the sound volume is low. I find it's a bit tough on my ears - may be my head is just too big for the device? Anyway, if you plan to wear it for hours non-stop, consider buying something with larger earpads.

In sum: ideal for occasional use, very good value for money, but don't expect wonders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very stylish!, 9 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STK BTHS600 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones (Accessory)
My search for some decent overhead fitting bluetooth headphones is over at last! These are stylish looking, sound good - the one slight blemish being the somewhat muddy bass, and are easy to use. Paired with my Sony-Ericsson W910i these are some very competent performing phones.

Use of the headset for phone calls was easy and effective, though I suspect the main audience for this will be music-lovers.

The only drawback with them is that they are not the most portable phones ever as they don't fold away into something more pocket-sized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Believe it's just me?, 7 Aug 2010
This review is from: STK BTHS600 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones (Accessory)
Bluetooth V2.1 Stereo Headset Headphones BTHS600

I seem to be the only having a problem or two with this headset.
It's easy to connect to your phone or any other device, that's not a problem whatsoever!
But for me, used with my HTC Touch Pro 2 phone, the sounds quality is not near what I had expected.
Thing is; I put on a song, it sounds good at first, and then it kinda starts to buzz in the background, and I mean a noticeable/annoying buzz sound, when it reaches some certain tones and bass levels. and then it stops, and starts to do it again.

Some would think it's because of the bad quality of the mp3's transferred to my Phone,
sadly all of em are ripped directly from CD's at pretty good quality

along with that, I don't seem to be able to get a proper connection to my phone at all..
If I wave my phone just a little bit(like it would in a pocket while walking) the sound skips for a second, and then returns.. during a song, it can skip from 5-20 times, depending on how much movement the phone or the headset does.

So if I have to use the headset, I have to sit perfectly still, and not touch the phone or shake my head..
That is really not acceptable... But seems like I'm the only one with that problem for now

these are just my 2 cents.

~Nicklas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for good music on the move, 21 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STK BTHS600 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones (Accessory)
I bought this for my sister and she has been using it now for 1.5 years. My biggest problem with headphones of all kinds is their crappy durability, that's why i waited so long to write this.

And after 1.5 years these headphones not only work like right out of the box, they even look like it.

Their price/quality ratio is what makes me give them 5 stars. They easily outperform some of the lower-end Sennheiser bluetooth headphones in terms of battery life, gripping the head and sometimes even sound, which is astonishing for such small headphones.

They provide very good audio quality, are very compact, meaning they will fit under any hood or even a hat, their battery seems to be located at the top, which means it heats up from the head, resulting in 0 charge loss due to cold temperatures and they also grip your head extremely firmly, however without too much pressure so you can do any sport activities without the risk of them falling off. My sister told me exactly that and I have worn them for several days I can confirm every she says. I can also say that the battery for them is incredibly good. It lasts for 6 hours of non-stop music outside during Finnish winter (well, we weren't outside for the entire 6 hours though)!

Their cons are probably non-ergonomic earpads and their insane world-muting. The earpads are not very comfortable. Occasionally you need to take them off and I recommend rubbing your ears after you do so, since they are not optimized for their shape and can cause vessels and nerves to be pinched.

In addition the headphones mute the outside world. I mean mute. It becomes silent. I think even if a plane lands in front of you while you are wearing these, you won't hear it. They are so effective at muting outside sounds that I was able to listen to music I actually like when we were in an opera theater with our class! It's THAT insane. In some cases it's good, but mostly it's a con rather than a pro.

All in all I would recommend this purchase to anyone seeking headphones to take outside. They are not for common use, however you'll be hard-pressed to find anything better for sports, trains, cars or any type of out-of-home activity that you may wish a bluetooth headset for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars After nearly 2 years still going strong!, 7 May 2013
By 
J. Warwick (Sussex - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STK BTHS600 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones (Accessory)
This was one of the best purchase decisions i have ever made:

1) Sound quality is pretty good - i listen to a fair bit of high bit rate classical music and i can hear an awful lot more depth and intricacy on these than i can on expensive speakers - Maybe the bass isnt amazing but doesnt bother me

2) Very rugged - no damage in nearly 2 years not being especially well looked after

3) Very comfortable - Adjustable size and padded over ear bits work well - I get slightly sore ears after more than a couple of hours at a time but had the same issue with in ear ones so i dont think this can be fixed unless you get total ear covering ones

4) Easy connection - Once paired with my phone very easy to use without having to fiddle on the phone

5) Works with anything bluetooth and not just apple products as stated in the description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome - One of the best purchases I've ever made on Amazon!, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STK BTHS600 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones (Accessory)
These are quite simply fantastic headphones. The quality is superb, the battery lasts for ages and they're comfortable and unobtrusive. Going from wired headphones to bluetooth has changed my life and I'll never go back!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great bargain, 11 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STK BTHS600 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones (Accessory)
I bought these to replace a pair of ear bud headphones that had died.

I use them paired to my iPhone for my daily commute. I have used them for running too and they work, but I actually prefer ear buds for this as I feel less incumbered. Setting them up was simple.

Here's what's great:

The price - frankly, the fact you can get proper over the ear Bluetooth headphones at this price is amazing.
The convenience - no more wires.
The sound quality for podcasts and music on the move
The charge lasts a reasonable time and they charge off a USB cable
The styling. Very simple and certainly not obviously budget
I impressed and pleasantly surprised enough to want to write a review

Here's what's not so good:

The sound quality for properly listening to music, but if you're buying in this price bracket you just cannot expect much better. Spend 3 times as much and you'll notice a difference.
Occasional drop outs, but only very occasional
They are a little uncomfortable after more than an hour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for music, 26 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STK BTHS600 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones (Accessory)
The product looked and felt well made. Easy to set up and use. However the quality produced was poor even when used to listen to speech. I contacted the supplier by email and received an immediate response offering me a full refund. This is the second blue tooth headphones that I have tried. I now intend to but a corded set for the quality of tone. I would have no hesitation buying from this supplier again Superb service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

STK BTHS600 Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
£53.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews