Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
I saw the Tops in Wolverhampton, what a band. My ears were ringing for a couple of days
Published 8 months ago by Don Metcalfe

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Steve A
I've had to return both copies of this DVD due to the appalling sound quality. No - one else appears to be offering this DVD for sale, including the official ZZ Top site. A google search suggests this is a bootleg. Given the sound quality I'd have to agree.
Published on 19 Mar. 2009 by Steve A


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Steve A, 19 Mar. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZZ Top - Wanted - Live In New Jersey [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I've had to return both copies of this DVD due to the appalling sound quality. No - one else appears to be offering this DVD for sale, including the official ZZ Top site. A google search suggests this is a bootleg. Given the sound quality I'd have to agree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars got the original, 16 Oct. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZZ Top - Wanted - Live In New Jersey [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
i got this dvd from an american tv channel, this version starts with give me all your lovin which has been cut from this dvd issue. its great zz top but texas is far superior. its rough and the sound is well.... could be better but worth a watch, only dont expect digital quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars zz top wanted live in new jersey, 19 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZZ Top - Wanted - Live In New Jersey [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
when i purchased the dvd i was expecting it to be as good as live in texas but it isn't.sound quality is ok but the video footage looks like its been recorded of an american television channel and the camera work is poor.otherwise its classic zz top in all its glory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ZZ Top but bootleg quality, 25 Mar. 2009
By 
Jon Hinchliffe (Essex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: ZZ Top - Wanted - Live In New Jersey [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I got this DVD as I love ZZ top but the quality is very poor. The pictures only seem to come from 2 or 3 cameras, there is poor mixing of shots and they are very dark in nature. The sound is distinctly soundboard quality and rather lifeless.
It is great to see footage of this tour and I like the set list but this DVD is for connoisseurs only. Always get "Live From Texas" before risking this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A raw version of this great band.., 24 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZZ Top - Wanted - Live In New Jersey [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This dvd now fits inbetween double down live and live in texas dvds. And for the price is a great dvd. It has 18 tracks, most of the favs are there and runs for 83mins approx.
The dvd has a couple of problems, first its mainly shot from the audience angle to BG left hand side and from DH right side and occasionally stage front. In a way its like being at a real gig, thats mainly what you would see in those positions.
The sound is a little on the bass side, but I just turned the bass down on the system and it was fine.
But if you missed this tour and are looking for a memento of ZZ Top from that time this is essential.
The stand out track to me is catfish blues, amazing to hear live.
Its worth buying the dvd for the amazing stage costumes they play in.
All in all a great dvd that will long be a fave for zz fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZZ Top - Wanted - Live In New Jersey [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I saw the Tops in Wolverhampton, what a band. My ears were ringing for a couple of days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB LIVE ZZ TOP, 3 Mar. 2009
By 
Mr. W. Kelsey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ZZ Top - Wanted - Live In New Jersey [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
THIS is a priceless aquisition for any fanatical ZZ TOP fan like myself. ZZ TOP at their very best - even better than Live from Texas. The sound is absolutly killer. Billy's guitar has never sounded better, and I have everything they have ever recorded - the whole feel is great, with Billy, Dusty and Frank having a good time now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ZZ Top - Wanted - Live In New Jersey [DVD] [2008]
£7.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews