Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hans Zimmer's sweeping new score from the monster movie hit.
Hans Zimmer has done it again. I thought Gladiator would be the crowning achievement of an amazing career, but this and others (Crimson Tide, The Rock and many more) are beaten into second place by this near perfect composition; it raises the listener up into the stratosphere of exhiliaration before bringing a lump to the throat with sombre, heartbreaking notes that...
Published on 29 May 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive romantic tripe.
Not dissimilar to music from the film 'Brief encounter'. Repeated again. And again. Oh, and again. Not forgetting again.

Romantic, yes. But not relevant to the subject of Pearl harbour, because there's no action music.

A musical exercise in extracting everything from one theme. Hence, repetitive.

And similar to 'Brief encounter', it's...
Published on 24 Sept. 2012 by sussexbowler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hans Zimmer's sweeping new score from the monster movie hit., 29 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Pearl Harbor Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Hans Zimmer has done it again. I thought Gladiator would be the crowning achievement of an amazing career, but this and others (Crimson Tide, The Rock and many more) are beaten into second place by this near perfect composition; it raises the listener up into the stratosphere of exhiliaration before bringing a lump to the throat with sombre, heartbreaking notes that completely express the heroism, tragedy and bloody outcome of that fateful attack on Pearl Harbour. If you like Zimmer's other work, get this. If you've never heard his music before, get this. If you like his stuff but never quite got around to buying his other scores, get this. Basically, just get it. You'll thank me through the tears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant piece of music, 19 Feb. 2002
This review is from: Pearl Harbor Soundtrack (Audio CD)
well when I first listened to pearl harbor i lay down on my bed, with my eyes closed imagining where the music is from on the film.
I love pearl harbor, faith Hill has an amazing voice, i think thats a good way to start of the soundtrack and then you go on to all the other music which is also fantastic.
im only 15 so this review will be a bit rubbish but when you listen to number 9 it makes me cry everytime i listen to it just picturing were abouts in the film the music is from!
i also put the cd on just before im about to go to bed because it helps me go to sleep not becaue its boring because its also relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heartbreakingly beautiful, 19 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Pearl Harbor Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Like the film,the music is fantastic.It mixes heroism,romance and tragedy with these wonderful pieces of music to help inspire and create the image of what it means. When watching the film i was literally moved to tears by some of these great pieces.An absolutly brilliant buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearl Harbor Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I'm a fan of Hans Zimmer. Music is up to his top standard. Faith Hill is very good with her rendition of "There you;ll be"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive romantic tripe., 24 Sept. 2012
By 
sussexbowler (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearl Harbor Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Not dissimilar to music from the film 'Brief encounter'. Repeated again. And again. Oh, and again. Not forgetting again.

Romantic, yes. But not relevant to the subject of Pearl harbour, because there's no action music.

A musical exercise in extracting everything from one theme. Hence, repetitive.

And similar to 'Brief encounter', it's like, "So where do we go from here?" The answer, sadly, is actually nowhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moving, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearl Harbor - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
Very moving emotional music - just love Hans Zimmer's works. Listening to this madde me purchase several Faith Hill CD's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful soundtrack, 19 Aug. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Pearl Harbor Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This soundtrack really is something else. All of the tracks are beautifully written and the end products are some of the most incredibly moving tracks I have ever heard. The tracks work in harmony with the film to create a wonderful, moving film that I thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you Hans Zimmer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so soothing and beautiful yet so tragic and patriotic, 18 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearl Harbor Soundtrack (Audio CD)
pearl harbours soundtrack by hans zimmer is a real mixed bag of emotions. at times it makes you smile at times it makes you sad. its also moving. from the gorgeous there you'll be by faith hill and the friendship of brothers and tennessee to the tragic attack and december 7th its very well done. trust me. tracks like brothers and tennessee will have you feeling happy while tracks like december 7th and attack will chill your bones. its breathtaking. war is the track from the dolittle raids that will make you feel patriotic and right there with the US navy hitting the japanese back while heart of a volunteer is a emotional number that will move you to tears. a true masterpiece this soundtrack is what makes a good movie incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend. Service Excellent as, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearl Harbor Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Lovely film. Lovely Music. Recommend. Service Excellent as usual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully emotional soundtrack!, 2 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Pearl Harbor Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Just as good as the film encapsulating every emotion you can feel! Definitely one worth having on the playlist!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pearl Harbor - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Pearl Harbor - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Pearl Harbor - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Buy MP3 Album£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews