Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's just like being there all over again!
There can be no better souvenir from any amazing concert than a well put together live CD / DVD set. And this is exactly that. Experience all the fun and excitement of Green Day @ Milton Keynes 2005 without the 6 hour wait in the blistering heat, dehydration and long queues for the bogs I went through along with 65,000 other people. Believe me it WAS worth every single...
Published on 14 Nov 2005 by Raven

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but could have been better
This album/ dvd is good, but could have been a lot better. The dvd gets split up far too much, with interview segments between each track... it would have been better to play the concert as a whole, and leave the interviews to another section of the DVD.
It is also annoying that instead of putting the whole gig on the dvd, that they have cut out about 6 songs,...
Published on 14 Nov 2005


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's just like being there all over again!, 14 Nov 2005
There can be no better souvenir from any amazing concert than a well put together live CD / DVD set. And this is exactly that. Experience all the fun and excitement of Green Day @ Milton Keynes 2005 without the 6 hour wait in the blistering heat, dehydration and long queues for the bogs I went through along with 65,000 other people. Believe me it WAS worth every single penny for my ticket - just to witness Billie Joe overwhelmed by the crowd and and near to tears - but this DVD/CD compilation is the next best thing. :o)
The set comprises an outer card sleeve with a a slide out card inner which unfolds to reveal a CD and DVD set. I was expecting a booklet with it, but there isn't one - instead there's a bill of credits on one of the inner flaps. No matter though - the set is special and looks far nicer than any other Green Day release in my opinion.
The DVD is filmed from plenty of different angles, (including arial shots from the helicopter) and there are plenty of shots of the crowd as well as the band - taken from both Saturday and Sunday's shows - so there might be a small chance you'll see yourself on camera! There is also behind the scenes filmings and interviews with the band members between each song.
The CD is the live show - but without the interviews.
If you're a Green Day fan you need to have this - and you won't be disappointed! Put it in your DVD player - turn it up loud and hear that crowd roar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Truly Awesome !!!, 22 Nov 2005
By 
Mr. Dean Frost "deanfrost69" (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As a Green Day fan and one fortunate enough to catch them live on the American Idiot tour (Nottingham Arena, January 05)I felt buying this CD/DVD combi was a must....if only to try to create the goosebumps and shivers I got that night as they launched into the title track opening and for the duration of the show.
Let me put it bluntly. I bought the studio album and was blown away by it on the very first play. It is a masterpiece. In my opinion up there with Floyd's "The Wall" or The Who's "Quad" epics. Definitely one to be listened to from start to finish at each play.
Bullet In a Bible is the same...but louder and even more aggressive than it's studio counterpart!!! I have just sat through the live DVD from the Milton Keynes shows in widescreen and 5.1 surround sound. It is mind blowing!!
What struck me upon viewing was the sheer volume and quality of the DVD. The vast majority of the show is there. The photography is erratic at times but reflects the energy of the show perfectly. The sound quality is fantastic. It has been superbly put together and interspersed with band member interviews and thoughts between each song. This disjoints the concert footage a little but gives an insight and (without wishing to spoil anyone's viewing) a picture of how lonely life on tour can be. The interviews are between songs, not during so each song on the DVD is performed in its entirity.
Anyone buying this would not feel cheated by the DVD.It is pure quality not some sales gimmick to woo people into buying the CD. This DVD is the real deal and would easily stand alone as a purchase in it's own right.
The music CD is a straight lift from the concert DVD without the interviews. It is editted very very slightly but certainly not to its detriment. It has pride of place in the car CD player!!
My advice?? Buy this CD/DVD, reserve yourself 2 hours, crank up the surround and re-live a truly awesome event!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Green Day quite simply rock!!!, 20 Feb 2006
i have been lucky enough to see Green Day live, so when i heard that there was a live dvd coming out i knew i had to buy it. It is brilliant and really captures how good the band are live, tho they could have done some more of their old songs but as another reviwer said it may be lost on the newer fans. It just makes me want to see them again...and anyone that hasn't should make sure they go see!!! Or at least buy this dvd, you wont be disappointed...i wasnt and im a really big Green Day fan!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 9 Nov 2005
I was at the concert in Milton Keynes and it was one of the best nights of my life!!! I was also lucky enough to go to the Premiere of Bullet in a Bible on Monday night at Leicester Square and believe me this DVD is worth buying!!! It was like being at the concert all over again and shows just how talented Green Day are!!! All Green Day fans should buy this.... you won't be disappointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Green Day, special concert, what 2 day concert? WOW!!, 25 Mar 2006
This Green Day cd/ dvd is a must have for all green Day fans. It is amazing to watch and amazing to listen to! Most people would buy it just for the dvd but you might not have nimrod, or insomniac, or american idiot so this would be the one for you. In Milton Keynes you might see your friends (if any of them went). It might go into Black and white every now and then but thats just the way Green Day wanted it. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Gig, 24 Oct 2005
By 
D. Ward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I've been to a number of Green Day gigs, but this one at Milton Keynes Bowl has got to be the best! As I entered the area I could see the vast number of fans who had turned out to see their idols, it was hard to find space! But anything was worth it it for this gig. The group played a number of old favourites, as well as some of their new numbers and some classic covers (like We are the Champions). And like the great live band they are, they entertained the crowd with their shenanigans (getting fans up on stage to play, a drunk pink bunny and Billie Joe sticking his hands down his pants and getting the crowd to copy his sex noises!) This is definately worth the wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BANG! shoot that bible, 21 Feb 2006
This form of modern punk rock is by far the best i've ever heard,
but just in case you don't believe me,go and buy the album for yourself.The CD also comes with a free DVD of a greenday concert.
So unless your crazy,buy the album,NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but could have been better, 14 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This album/ dvd is good, but could have been a lot better. The dvd gets split up far too much, with interview segments between each track... it would have been better to play the concert as a whole, and leave the interviews to another section of the DVD.
It is also annoying that instead of putting the whole gig on the dvd, that they have cut out about 6 songs, including the amazing cover of We are the champions.
The cd is a good listen, fullest green day live album to date, and the length of the concert means it would be impossible to put the whole show onto the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bullet In A Bible!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 13 Mar 2006
In The Words Of The Legend that Is Mr. Tre Cool;
"Why are there no clouds in the sky this day?"
> "Because God Wants To Watch His Favourite Band Again!"
A truely heart-stopping performance by the masters of Punk Rock
Who said Punk was dead!?
I was at the second day of that set and I can tell you my ears are still hurting!
The greatest live set ever recorded without a shadow of a doubt.
"You know You'll Have The Time Of Your Life!"
Tre Cool - The greatest drummer in the history of punk rock, also happens to be a comic genius as you will see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great album for Green day fans, 12 Feb 2006
this album is the best green day album ever it has all the best songs including American idiot,Jesus of suburbia,Holiday,Are we the wating,St.Jimmy,Longview,Hitchin'a ride,Brain stew,Basket case,King for a day/shout,Wake me up when September ends,Minority,Boulevard of broken dreams and Time of your life(Good riddance) it also includes Dvd and cd of the album plus photo album more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews