Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scottish Dancing Album
Reasonable CD for the money.
Not enough Dancing Tracks for the 3 CD's.
If you are running a Scottish Evening and want a variety of Scottish Music then one to buy.
Published on 12 Dec 2010 by W. Pearson

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
As is usual with compilation party albums, once you filter out the dross, you would be left with 1 CD instead of 3. But there are some good wee tunes on it, and it will do fine for my Hogmany party as background music.
Published on 12 Nov 2009 by E. Rogerson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scottish Dancing Album, 12 Dec 2010
By 
W. Pearson "Fizio" (Bolton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Reasonable CD for the money.
Not enough Dancing Tracks for the 3 CD's.
If you are running a Scottish Evening and want a variety of Scottish Music then one to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Hogmanay party, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted this for a Hogmanay party so that we could all enjoy a singalong. The bonus DVD was a surprise and is beautiful, giving guests the opportunity to follow the words of each song whilst viewing wonderful Scottish scenery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scottish songs, 31 Jan 2012
If you want some music for new year with good traditional songs then this is the package for you it is excellent .I bought it just for the northern lights of aberdeen song but I love all this scotch music. A lot of these songs were played on tv many years ago at new year and in my opinion they should continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 12 Nov 2009
By 
E. Rogerson (South Tyrol, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As is usual with compilation party albums, once you filter out the dross, you would be left with 1 CD instead of 3. But there are some good wee tunes on it, and it will do fine for my Hogmany party as background music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Partytime, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We had great fun playing these discs at a recent party. I recommend it for anybody regardless of their age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good all round cd providing a variety of ceilidh party tunes, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a great CD with a wide range of ceiidh party music. It was just what i required to teach my class Scottish dances..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Burn's Supper, 26 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this CD to play on my Burn's Supper night. Couldn't fault it, kept everyone entertained and plenty of dancing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Amazon., 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased brand new from Amazon. Received in perfect condition and, added bonus to receive in MP3 format and added to my Amazon Cloud immediately on purchase!! Very happy customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift and used EVERY day! wonderful selection. Arrived very quick and well packed! Can recommend this CD thoroughly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars where did they go wrong?, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is not what I expected. perhaps this would work better in Scotland, or maybe not?
anyone listening to this for the first time as an insight into Scottish music would be -in my opinion-
turned off for good. there is a lot of better music out there, try it
this may be "party music" but not mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews