Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars46
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2013
great dvd to watch if you are thinking about driving any of these routes or have memory's of driving these routes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
great old route journeys in classic cars meeting people on them talking about driving in the past and the places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2010
cup of tea, couple of eccles cakes and a rainy sunday afternoon
cheap as chips, well worth the spend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Excellent video and most interesting tours in a variety of old and even older cars. Well worthwhile!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Great gift for those who enjoy the nostalgia of travelling around Britain
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Excellent travelogue by Richard. love the old cars too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
I think the key to enjoying this DVD is having been around in the '50s or '60s in England, particularly having taken these drives then. Unfortunately I do not fall into that category. Knowing this before I purchased the series, I still thought it was a good concept to travel the routes using cars of the period and talking to people of the time, compared to now. Somehow it didn't quite come off...it was entertaining enough, but somehow not enough. Like a delicious chocolate biscuit when you were expecting a big slice of black forest cake. For instance, at the same time we bought this series, we also bought the Dan Cruikshank one on six historic houses of England...each hour on the latter series was absolutely crammed to the gunwales with information and magnificence. You ended each episode feeling like you'd really learned a great deal. Britain's Best Drives was very lightweight by comparison, which is perhaps inevitable given the subject matter, but I don't think I'll be rushing to rewatch it the way I will be rushing to rewatch the Dan Cruikshank series. Having said all of that, Britain's Best Drives is scenic and genial and literally a trip down memory lane for those who were there originally.
22 comments|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Good scenery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)