Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Middle-age spread is no bad thing!
Well, that's what the first impression of this film leaves me with: Bette Midler, Helen Hunt, and Colin Firth are actually allowed to look their own ages, and are not made up, botoxed, done up or corseted into movie mode. And they look fabulous.

Is THEN SHE FOUND ME a 'rom-com' ?? No. Has it ever claimed to be one ? I don't think so. Is it a 'chick-flick'...
Published on 24 May 2010 by Green Knight

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars neither one thing or another
I didn't enjoy watching Then She Found Me and I think this was because it was neither particularly humorous and nor did it have sufficient punch to pass itself off as a serious take on the ups and downs of real life.
I bought the dvd because it has colin firth in it and for the second time I have seen him in an americain film
he was portrayed as a wacky...
Published on 31 Oct 2009 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 16 Jun 2014
This review is from: Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
The Beeb saved me the expense of buying this Had it on my wishlist,then it was shown on BBC2 Had I bought it, would not have been disappointed It is a lovely film Helen Hunt is very good,but painfully thin,looking gaunt and haggard at times,and stunning at others Colin Firth is excellent,as is Bette Midler I did find it slightly hard to believe that HH's character would have been married to Matthew Broderick's,other than that,it is a rom- com for adults
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
Well it worked perfectly fine, case was in good condition and it was a decent price so I'm pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It was boring to me, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
I like Colin Firth, but this film is really boring to me. I would not recommend it to someone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Then She Found Me dvd, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought as a gift for a Colin Firth fan & she enjoyed this film very much. Everyone was good in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD OF FILM THEN SHE FOUND ME, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
I was very pleased with the prompt and efficient delivery of this DVD. I am delighted with my purchase and the great service provided. Thank you again. I will highly recommend you to all my friends and family. Jo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Then she found me, 20 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
Colin Firth as always brilliant. All cast acting excellent. I feel I must give it a second viewing to appreciate missed nuances in the story line, but maybe I'm wrong. Anyway it kept me viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Getting to know rellationships, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
Very well done well performed good cast well written it was nice to see Colin acting out as a single parent it does have problems in every day life and it came across very well it's an inspiration to see how difficult it is when one parent goes to work and leaving a dad having to make ends meet and to take of children and being a house Dad it's good that he meets a school teacher and to become good friends and to have at ending Elizabeth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 30 May 2013
By 
S. J. Haley (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
HAVE , NT WATCHED THIS FILM YET , BUT IT ARRIVED IN GOOD TIME AND WAS IN A REALLY GOOD CONDITION , THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR A REALLY GOOD SERVICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not my cup of tea, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
This movie may have Colin Firth in it but it bored me and I wanted it to end. Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Then She Found Me, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
Always keen to see anything that Colin Firth is in but didn't particularly enjoy the plot of this dvd and didn't like the acting of the lead actress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD]
Then She Found Me [2008] [DVD] by Helen Hunt (DVD - 2009)
4.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews