Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The House Bunny is a bundle of fun!
The house bunny at first glance is a teen comedy about bunny girls at the playboy mansion. But dig a little deeper and you will see many hidden meanings about life. This is a fun film which demonstrates that it is not only clueless big busted blondes that have fun. Anna Faris plays Shelley perfectly...she is simple, and has only what you would consider "bunny girl" traits...
Published on 3 Sep 2009 by Jasmine Storm

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good (but I thought it would be funnier)
I think Anna Farris is great but I felt that this film was a bit average. There are some really funny moments but on the whole the film was just ok. I would recommend it though (particularly for the 'remembering names scene').
Published on 19 July 2009 by Mr. S. D. Mckechnie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for everybody, 17 April 2009
This is a very good film. There are lots of gags and one can be good laugh. For German fans, there is also an English audio track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for a girly night in!, 12 Jan 2009
By 
Lucy Felthouse (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
After seeing the trailers for this film, it looked so silly I thought it was the ideal Saturday night trashy chick-flick, and I wasn't wrong! Starring the pouty Anna Faris (of Scary Movie fame) as Shelley and Colin Hanks (son of Tom and star of Orange County and King Kong) as her love interest Oliver, The House Bunny is a giggle. Though it is just a giggle. I wouldn't say it was a full-blown belly laugh.

It begins with lots of girly giggly fun in the Playboy Mansion, with celebrations for Shelley's 27th birthday, which in case you didn't know is actually 59 in bunny years. Things take a turn for the worse after her birthday when she discovers that she's being kicked out of the mansion, for being too old. Hugh Hefner (yes, it's really him - looking every one of his 83 years, and then some) writes her a letter saying she has to be out of the house in two hours. The blonde bombshell tearfully departs, and this is where the fun really begins.

After a few false starts, Shelley finds herself ending up as the house mother for a dying sorority, the Zetas. The reason, however, that their sorority is dying is because the girls are misfits. True individuals, the girls don't care what anyone thinks and they just do their own thing. However, they're not popular, and for that reason they're not getting any pledges. If they don't do something soon, they'll lose their house. And this is where Shelley comes in, doing what she does best - being sexy.

After sexing-up the Zetas and organising some crazy events including scantily-clad car washes and virgin sacrifices at an Aztec party, the Zetas have never been more popular. Mission accomplished. However, in all her haste to sort out her new-found sisterhood, Shelley has forgotten about her own problems, until they come back and bite her on the bottom.

Overall, this isn't a bad film. There's nothing particularly original about it, and I wouldn't say you must rush out to buy it, but if you see it on sale somewhere, get your hands on a copy. It's an ideal girly night in film - not too much to think about, so you can talk and munch all the way through it and you'll still get the gist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Deutscher Ton vorhanden - mieser Kontrast, 9 April 2010
Moin!
Wirklich lustiger Film mit (erwartungsgemäß) wenig Tiefgang.
Der Kontrast der Blu-Ray ist massiv daneben - hier wurde vermutlich der falsche Farbraum gewählt!
Wenn man entsprechend mind. 10% Kontrast erhöht, sieht die Blu-Ray wirklich gut aus - ansonsten eher mässig/kraftlos.
Da das Problem damit beinahe behoben ist (man hat natürlich leider einen Dynamikverlust) gebe ich mal keinen Sterneabzug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars House Bunny hop hop hop....., 21 May 2009
For German fans, there is also an English, GERMAN, Catalan and Spanish audio track in TRUE HD 5.1 !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome... well funny, 17 Feb 2013
By 
S. Harrison - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
One of the funniest films I have seen in a long time. As the title suggests, the main character Shelly played by Rumer Willis is a Bunny Girl... and does not disappoint fulfilling that role!
From start to finish its one funny line after another, quirky, a few 'dumb blonde' moments and watch out for the sincerety speech with bubblegum... the whole conscept of the film is hilarious!

If you don't like silly, slapstick, cheeky movies with continuous punch lines... then go buy Blair Witch, tis IS FUNNY :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silly but funny, 9 Jun 2010
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
This is one of those silly dvds that makes you cringe, but laugh out loud also. A great girlie teenage movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 21 April 2010
By 
Ms. E. J. Parker "KittyBoo" (Hull - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
such amazing chick flick :) recommend for a good girly night in. excellent condition & packaging every well done. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars And the award for least original plot goes to..... House Bunny, 30 July 2009
By 
chuckles "barnie884" (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
What more can I say that my title? Well, this is a movie with a script taken from countless teen movies for boys. Girls' sorority house full of 'ugly' nerds is being put down a beautiful house. Nerdy house strikes back and becomes the best... with mismatch romances, clichés and slapstick comedy this is nothing if unoriginal. Saying that it is still amusing and I suppose writing it from a female point of view and replacing the wanna be sports jock with wanna be playboy model is a little different (just not a lot!). I also couldn't see the audience this was aiming at. Thought it was condescending to women and not sexy enough for the male watchers....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FILM, 31 May 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
THIS FILM IS GREAT AND IS SO FUN WATCHING AT SLEEPOVERS. IT ONLY SWEARS 2 OR 3 TIMES AND OVERALL IS A GOOD FILM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THE HOUSE BUNNY, 3 April 2009
By 
This review is from: The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
IT IS A QUITE GOOD STORY BUT A BIT LACKING IN AS GOOD LAUGHTER AS WOULD HAVE BEEN POSSIBLE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The House Bunny [DVD] [2009]
The House Bunny [DVD] [2009] by Fred Wolf (DVD - 2009)
3.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews